Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Miracle Baby #2 Via Gestational Surrogate

I am so beyond elated to be sharing my BFP news! Short summary and then I'll get to her symptoms. I am a Breast Cancer survivor and I am on a medication that doesn't allow me to get pregnant again. I have a 2.5 year old son that was conceived naturally after 10 months of TTC after being diagnosed with Ovulation issues. We decided to go with a gestational surrogate to complete our family. I did IVF prior to chemo and had 4 5day blasts frozen. We did a single embryo transfer as per my age at the time of freezing (just turned 34) and the quality. Which wasn't perfect so don't get discouraged!! 4BC grade when frozen and then survived the thaw 100%:) Transfer went picture perfect her lining was 10.5 at transfer time. One day of semi bed rest and then she flew home the next day. We didn't find out until Beta no HPT. 1DP - cramping ( needed to take tylenol) 2dp- She caught a bad cold.Sore throat and coughing so dont worry if this happens. Cramping. 3dp- Still sick. Sore and swollen breasts 4dp-Still sick- very dizzy 5dp-Still sick- dizzy and tired 6pd- feeling better but still dizzy and sore breasts 7dp- mild cramping, sharp pain in groin 8dp- cold almost gone, light brown discharge on liner, pains on right side of groin 9dp- sore breasts still 10dp-little tired 11dp- little tired still 12dp- beta day or so we thought!! The machine at the lab broke couldn't get results until next day! I thought we were out. 13dp- exhausted and Beta was 100!!progesterone was perfect too!!! This baby is an absolute miracle after such a nightmare. We are beyond appreciative of this miracle!! Never give up ever!

Comments

Congratulations! So happy for you! 

Aww that's awesome! Congratulations! 

Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018