Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Miracle Baby #2 Via Gestational Surrogate

I am so beyond elated to be sharing my BFP news!
Short summary and then I'll get to her symptoms.
I am a Breast Cancer survivor and I am on a medication that doesn't allow me to get pregnant again. I have a 2.5 year old son that was conceived naturally after 10 months of TTC after being diagnosed with Ovulation issues.
We decided to go with a gestational surrogate to complete our family. I did IVF prior to chemo and had 4 5day blasts frozen.
We did a single embryo transfer as per my age at the time of freezing (just turned 34) and the quality. Which wasn't perfect so don't get discouraged!! 4BC grade when frozen and then survived the thaw 100%:)

Transfer went picture perfect her lining was 10.5 at transfer time. One day of semi bed rest and then she flew home the next day. We didn't find out until Beta no HPT.

1DP - cramping ( needed to take tylenol)
2dp- She caught a bad cold.Sore throat and coughing so dont worry if this happens. Cramping.
3dp- Still sick. Sore and swollen breasts
4dp-Still sick- very dizzy
5dp-Still sick- dizzy and tired
6pd- feeling better but still dizzy and sore breasts
7dp- mild cramping, sharp pain in groin
8dp- cold almost gone, light brown discharge on liner, pains on right side of groin
9dp- sore breasts still
10dp-little tired
11dp- little tired still
12dp- beta day or so we thought!! The machine at the lab broke couldn't get results until next day! I thought we were out.
13dp- exhausted
and Beta was 100!!progesterone was perfect too!!!

This baby is an absolute miracle after such a nightmare. We are beyond appreciative of this miracle!! Never give up ever!


Congratulations! So happy for you! 

Aww that's awesome! Congratulations! 

Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018