Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Miscarriage, D&C, TTC 1 year, HSG = BFP

You ladies may not know me but I have followed this site everyday since I found it 8 months ago. I wanted to give some hope to the ladies who may have tried to get pregnant but haven't been able to. I realize everyone is unique in their issues so here is my background first.

I have regular 29 day cycles. I do have 2 children and I have had 1 miscarriage which was August 2015. I take Q10 with vit E, folate, magenesium, calcium, D3, and multi. I have tried previously every trick in the book from preseed, soft cups (terrible experience btw), and even having my partner help me stand on my head after the deed lol. I have read 8 ttc books in the past year. What I really think did it was the HSG and law of attraction.

Like I stated I had a miscarriage in the beginning of my second trimester August 2015. After a couple of months we decided to try again starting in November. Well by the time February came you could imagine I was starting to get concerned that I didn't get pregnant being I already have children. I then proceeded to do every trick I read on the internet as I explained above. Needless to say this was very depressing for me. So we made an appointment with an RE for October this year. We just finished the testing with my HSG and husband’s sperm count with an appointment this Monday to discuss our options such as clomid, IUI, IVF, etc.

Well no need because we found out we got our BFP! I want to add I also started reading books on positive mental attitude and The Secret. This month after my HSG I cleaned out the spare bedroom expecting our new baby. I made an ovulation test look like a pregnancy test for positive visualization, and I bought some baby mittens that have a lion on them. Well guess what? The baby will be due August the 1st which means it will be a leo! Amazing coincidence…

My biggest advice have fun with life while waiting. Have a glass of wine when you want to, take an epsom salt bath, or whatever makes you happy while ttc. On the same note see a dr asap if you have fertility issues. I truly believe the HSG cleared my tubes even though nothing was blocked. I believe I had debris from my D&C. A lot of people may not understand this but a loss is a loss. I realize how fortunate I am to already have children, but once that 3rd baby was put in my heart I couldn't let it go. Secondary infertility was very hard for me and I praise God we beat it. Baby dust to all you ladies and much love! Don't give up.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017