Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

My BFP @ 39 (with progression pics)

After ttc for 9mths I got a very clear bfp 2days ago at 16dpo. Af was due anyday from 15dpo on and I hadn't tested prior to this. After too many bfns I decided to just wait this one out. After a temp drop on Friday morning though I decided "what the heck". I psyched myself up for 1hour to see yet another bfn. I am ecstatic though that I was so wrong!

I posted a blog on Friday 3rd titled "Good Morning BFP" with tonnes of details so I won't do that again here. I just wanted to put my pics up here as I know how much I loved pouring over posts with these pics. I

I want to say here though that I had no symptoms during my tww. I had noted things here and there but really they were no different from other cycles and could easily be written off.

What was perhaps noticable though looking back was the absence of any bb tenderness at all. They're still not tender - maybe just ever so faintly starting to? I didn't have tenderness with my 2nd child either. My cp was all over the place even the day of my bfp. So as I figured all along, the cp theory is rubbish. Oh and also, I just did an opk to test that theory about it being positive if you're pregnant and that to was debunked. It was completely stark white where the test line should be. The only other thing during my tww that I wondered about was that my temp didn't drop as early as it usually does.

I had been on Clomid for the 3mths prior with bfns. This month though was natural..and whammo bfp! I'd had a hsg on cd9 that was clear and saw a fertility specialist for the 1st time that same day with a plan to resume Clomid the next cycle. Abandon plan!

I am 39yrs old and this is baby no.3 for me. I have two healthy children already aged 6 & 4. They are going to be thrilled when I tell them in a few months time. Dh has struggled with the thrilling news....but that's another blog for another day. I however am going to remain ecstatic :)

Hoping and praying my little one has sticky hands and feet.

Products used: 

Comments

Ooopps. Forgot to sign off!!!  It was mamabear1 who wrote this.

congrats to you!

How wonderful!  Congratulations! 

I love to read these stories. It truly gives the rest of us hope. Especially when we are "dying" for any kind of symptom, and you had virtually none. DH will come around. Don't let anyone spoil the high you are feeling. Congratulations. 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017