Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

My BFP @ 39 (with progression pics)

After ttc for 9mths I got a very clear bfp 2days ago at 16dpo. Af was due anyday from 15dpo on and I hadn't tested prior to this. After too many bfns I decided to just wait this one out. After a temp drop on Friday morning though I decided "what the heck". I psyched myself up for 1hour to see yet another bfn. I am ecstatic though that I was so wrong!

I posted a blog on Friday 3rd titled "Good Morning BFP" with tonnes of details so I won't do that again here. I just wanted to put my pics up here as I know how much I loved pouring over posts with these pics. I

I want to say here though that I had no symptoms during my tww. I had noted things here and there but really they were no different from other cycles and could easily be written off.

What was perhaps noticable though looking back was the absence of any bb tenderness at all. They're still not tender - maybe just ever so faintly starting to? I didn't have tenderness with my 2nd child either. My cp was all over the place even the day of my bfp. So as I figured all along, the cp theory is rubbish. Oh and also, I just did an opk to test that theory about it being positive if you're pregnant and that to was debunked. It was completely stark white where the test line should be. The only other thing during my tww that I wondered about was that my temp didn't drop as early as it usually does.

I had been on Clomid for the 3mths prior with bfns. This month though was natural..and whammo bfp! I'd had a hsg on cd9 that was clear and saw a fertility specialist for the 1st time that same day with a plan to resume Clomid the next cycle. Abandon plan!

I am 39yrs old and this is baby no.3 for me. I have two healthy children already aged 6 & 4. They are going to be thrilled when I tell them in a few months time. Dh has struggled with the thrilling news....but that's another blog for another day. I however am going to remain ecstatic :)

Hoping and praying my little one has sticky hands and feet.

Products used: 

Comments

Ooopps. Forgot to sign off!!!  It was mamabear1 who wrote this.

congrats to you!

How wonderful!  Congratulations! 

I love to read these stories. It truly gives the rest of us hope. Especially when we are "dying" for any kind of symptom, and you had virtually none. DH will come around. Don't let anyone spoil the high you are feeling. Congratulations. 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018