Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Negative tests until 7 weeks pregnant

Ok, so my story is very strange.

First day of my last period – 26th June
I have a 32 Day cycle.
I was late for my period and kept doing tests which were negative for a couple of weeks. Got so frustrated but just had it in my head that I wasn’t pregnant.
Went to the doctors on the 7th August – negative test and the doctor made me feel like I was wasting her time! I flew out to California from London on the 10th July and came back on the 17th and the doc said that could have thrown my cycle off.
I gave it another 9 days and got my BFP on 16th August! When I was in California I was fertile in the 2nd week and as I had heard about Pre-Seed on here I went to Pavilion and bought some and we used it - so I think it was that which help us along!!
So I don’t know if I am 8 weeks today or if I ovulated late? So I am thinking maybe I ovulated late or I just didn’t get symptoms or HCG levels showed up late – I have another doc appointment on Thursday and I can’t wait to tell her I wasn’t going mad. I think I will still have to wait until my first scan in about a months time to actually know how far along I am!

I had a miscarriage a couple of years ago so hoping this one will be fine. We have been trying for 5 months so this was great news. I did get brown spotting last night and this morning but it has gone now. I just want to know everything is ok!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018