Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Negative tests until 7 weeks pregnant

Ok, so my story is very strange.

First day of my last period – 26th June
I have a 32 Day cycle.
I was late for my period and kept doing tests which were negative for a couple of weeks. Got so frustrated but just had it in my head that I wasn’t pregnant.
Went to the doctors on the 7th August – negative test and the doctor made me feel like I was wasting her time! I flew out to California from London on the 10th July and came back on the 17th and the doc said that could have thrown my cycle off.
I gave it another 9 days and got my BFP on 16th August! When I was in California I was fertile in the 2nd week and as I had heard about Pre-Seed on here I went to Pavilion and bought some and we used it - so I think it was that which help us along!!
So I don’t know if I am 8 weeks today or if I ovulated late? So I am thinking maybe I ovulated late or I just didn’t get symptoms or HCG levels showed up late – I have another doc appointment on Thursday and I can’t wait to tell her I wasn’t going mad. I think I will still have to wait until my first scan in about a months time to actually know how far along I am!

I had a miscarriage a couple of years ago so hoping this one will be fine. We have been trying for 5 months so this was great news. I did get brown spotting last night and this morning but it has gone now. I just want to know everything is ok!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017