Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Negative tests until 7 weeks pregnant

Ok, so my story is very strange. First day of my last period – 26th June I have a 32 Day cycle. I was late for my period and kept doing tests which were negative for a couple of weeks. Got so frustrated but just had it in my head that I wasn’t pregnant. Went to the doctors on the 7th August – negative test and the doctor made me feel like I was wasting her time! I flew out to California from London on the 10th July and came back on the 17th and the doc said that could have thrown my cycle off. I gave it another 9 days and got my BFP on 16th August! When I was in California I was fertile in the 2nd week and as I had heard about Pre-Seed on here I went to Pavilion and bought some and we used it - so I think it was that which help us along!! So I don’t know if I am 8 weeks today or if I ovulated late? So I am thinking maybe I ovulated late or I just didn’t get symptoms or HCG levels showed up late – I have another doc appointment on Thursday and I can’t wait to tell her I wasn’t going mad. I think I will still have to wait until my first scan in about a months time to actually know how far along I am! I had a miscarriage a couple of years ago so hoping this one will be fine. We have been trying for 5 months so this was great news. I did get brown spotting last night and this morning but it has gone now. I just want to know everything is ok!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018