Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

nexplanon birth control fail bfp

I'm posting this here because like the ones reading this I searched endlessly about getting pregnant on nexplanon. Was told it was impossible was laughed at by a doctor mind you. I have no idea when I ovulated but this is what I do know.
Dec 15th we bd
Dec 17th had spotting (right on time to think it was af)
Dec 24th spotted again
Dec 25th- Jan 5th had typical pregnancy symptoms but I'm breastfeeding as well as nexplanon causes these symptoms.
Jan 7th I took a hpt frer early morning it was neg. Later at around 3pm i took another frer it took 5 minutes to show a faint line took another at 8pm after 5 hour hold a little darker but not much. I took 2 more on the 8th both faint right away.
I called the doctor on the 7th and he laughed at me saying it was impossible. On the 9th test was barely visible and on the 10th digital said no.
It's been confirmed that I most likely having a chemical but urine test at hospital was positive we just wait it out I suppose. No bleeding yet as of tonight some cramping all weekend. This is the test that took 5 minutes to show.

Products used: 

Comments

Due September 2nd 

Shock but we will deal.  2 yr old and 4 month old. 

Bc was placed Oct 14th

That is one crazy story. Thank you for posting. I wish you luck, hope all goes well. 

Miscarried 

If you suspect go to a doctor asap

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017