Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

nexplanon birth control fail bfp

I'm posting this here because like the ones reading this I searched endlessly about getting pregnant on nexplanon. Was told it was impossible was laughed at by a doctor mind you. I have no idea when I ovulated but this is what I do know.
Dec 15th we bd
Dec 17th had spotting (right on time to think it was af)
Dec 24th spotted again
Dec 25th- Jan 5th had typical pregnancy symptoms but I'm breastfeeding as well as nexplanon causes these symptoms.
Jan 7th I took a hpt frer early morning it was neg. Later at around 3pm i took another frer it took 5 minutes to show a faint line took another at 8pm after 5 hour hold a little darker but not much. I took 2 more on the 8th both faint right away.
I called the doctor on the 7th and he laughed at me saying it was impossible. On the 9th test was barely visible and on the 10th digital said no.
It's been confirmed that I most likely having a chemical but urine test at hospital was positive we just wait it out I suppose. No bleeding yet as of tonight some cramping all weekend. This is the test that took 5 minutes to show.

Products used: 


Due September 2nd 

Shock but we will deal.  2 yr old and 4 month old. 

Bc was placed Oct 14th

That is one crazy story. Thank you for posting. I wish you luck, hope all goes well. 


If you suspect go to a doctor asap

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018