Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

No symtoms at all! BFP after 3 miscarriages

I've been on this site so many times over the last few years and am so happy to post today but thought it would be particularly encouraging for those in the 2ww who have no symptoms. We've been trying for our third child for the last 3 years and have had 3 miscarriages and many many months of BFN's in between. The 2ww is so hard and I've been writing down how I feel every day. Last month I was so certain I was pregnant (I had what I thought was implantation pain, awful nausea, a strange taste in my mouth) that I went and had an ultrasound 2 days before AF was due as I thought it might show something and I couldn't wait any longer! Of course I wasn't but here I am 1 month later and I am! I have to stress I had absolutely no symptoms..no nausea, no abdo pain, no fatigue, no bloating etc. In my last pregnancies I think I had very slight fullness in my boobs even at this stage but I don't even have that. Oh dear as I write tis I'm worrying already that it's not going to last! Oh well, will deal with that if and when.. Anyway am going to try to enjoy it for now! Good luck everyone , wish you all lots of love and courage, x

Comments

Congratulations and sorry for your three losses. Fingers crossed this one goes all the way.

Congratulations!!! Prayers that everything goes smoothly for you!!!

My history: PG#1 was a MC, PG#2 ODS, PG#3-5 MC. Just to let you know, the cycle we finally got successful with our 6th pregnancy. I felt zero symptoms and was convinced my spotting CD11-13 meant I was out. Turned out it was my first ever IB and resulted in our second son. For me, symptoms never have a good outcome. No symptoms was the golden ticket. 3 MCs in a row with all the symptoms on the checklist and my no symptom cycle was the winner. I hope that can give you some reassurance.

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018