Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives


I'm 43 years old and my husband and I have been married for almost 3 years. I have two kids from my previous marriage and my husband none kids. We have been TTC since we got married with no luck. Been on clomid 50mg days 5-9 5 cycles in a row, took a three month break then went back on it 3 cycles still no luck. I became so discouraged that I just basically gave up hope. After a long break from clomid we decided to do one last try clomid cycle but took the liberty to up it to 75mg dys 5-9. On CD16 I had a major ovulation so painful but still BD.
CD:11,14 ,16 and 18-BD
CD: 22- Stomach cramps and runny ( sorry tmi)
CD:23- sore throat
CD:24-brownish signs when wiping. (Sorry tmi) and bad sinus attack lasted a week
All along had period pain like cramps on lower back and abdomen. Cravings took over, frequent urination and fatigue. I missed my period on 20th Dec 2014 to date. I decided to take a test at 1am this morning I couldnt believe my eyes it was an immediate and fat BFP. My husband just broke down with excitement and joy. If you are trying, dont lose heart it will happen. A miracle took place for both my husband and I and I am grateful to God.

I wish all the ladies TTC God'grace.




We share similar stories. I am approaching 43 in a few weeks, and have a 9 year old from a previous relationship. My husband of two years has none, and we would very much like to bring forth a new life together. Last year, I did six cycles of Clomid with no positive result, although there were months of inconsistent effort on our parts. I just started a new cycle of Clomid and am praying for success. You have given me hope! Abundant Blessings to you!

This story just brought tears to my eyes !! This was beautiful! Congrats !

Hi ! That is such great news ! My question is did you do ovulation test strips during cycle days when you BD ? Did you
Get positive OV and then did bd? I finished 10 days of clomid and bd yrstetday and day before. Ovulation test still negative

Awww, congratulations!!! Your story gives hope to all other women considered AMA. I'm 35 and my doctor said I'm already at AMA! So happy for you and your hubby!

Congrats! This story has definitely given me hope as well, being a woman over 40. I'm almost at the end of my first cycle of clomid 50mg, and I'm nearly losing it during this seemingly forever long waiting period. So ready to see that BFP! Oh well, at CD 18 I still have a ways to go before my test day. Fingers crossed...lots of babydust to all!

Congrats! I just have one said you missed your period on the 20th of December; I thought your period is always due 14 days after O. If your O day was on the 16th, wouldn't your period be due on the 30th? I'm currently on day 33 of my first cycle of clomid and my O day was the 19th. I did a hpt on yesterday but bfn. :( I'm hoping it was negative because I tested too early. Is my math wrong..? Please advise..

You must be overjoyed...! God has blessed you with a new baby. So happy for you and all others who have finally reached this goal! I pray one day it'll happen for me...and if God is willing, it will. God Bless♥

Thank you so much for sharing. God bless you

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018