Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Rainbow/Clomid baby on his way!

I have PCOS and insulin resistance.
My husband an I ttcd for 16months and of the last 4 months of that I was taking 1500mg metformin and finally fell pregnant with our beautiful daughter Matilda. At 40+1 she was stillborn due to an umbilical cord accident.. Thus beginning our journey to getting our rainbow baby.
I was taking 1500mg slow release metformin and began my first round of Clomid 50mg when I was 5months post partum.
In total I did 4 rounds of Clomid with my last being at 200mg.
Ovulated on CD 22
6dpo - sore nipples
8dpo- large amount of cm, crampy
9dpo - BFN, crampy, bloating, irritable uterus, nipples sore still
10dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, some stringy yellow tinged cm, boobs feel heavy and nipples still sensitive
11dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, felt like AF was about to arrive, increase cm from yesterday
12dpo - BFN, although a faint line an hour after I took the test. Temp dip. Positive opk?
13dpo - BFP, lower back pain and cramps

I am now 23 weeks and having a little boy.
Feeling incredibly blessed.

Goodluck to all your ladies on this roller coaster of a journey! Xxx


im sorry for your loss. i cant imagine jow someone gets through something that tragic and emotional. i wish you much happiness in life and healthy children. i am still trying  for my 1st. one tube. 33 xxxxx

 love alexandra 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018