Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Rainbow/Clomid baby on his way!

I have PCOS and insulin resistance.
My husband an I ttcd for 16months and of the last 4 months of that I was taking 1500mg metformin and finally fell pregnant with our beautiful daughter Matilda. At 40+1 she was stillborn due to an umbilical cord accident.. Thus beginning our journey to getting our rainbow baby.
I was taking 1500mg slow release metformin and began my first round of Clomid 50mg when I was 5months post partum.
In total I did 4 rounds of Clomid with my last being at 200mg.
Ovulated on CD 22
6dpo - sore nipples
8dpo- large amount of cm, crampy
9dpo - BFN, crampy, bloating, irritable uterus, nipples sore still
10dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, some stringy yellow tinged cm, boobs feel heavy and nipples still sensitive
11dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, felt like AF was about to arrive, increase cm from yesterday
12dpo - BFN, although a faint line an hour after I took the test. Temp dip. Positive opk?
13dpo - BFP, lower back pain and cramps

I am now 23 weeks and having a little boy.
Feeling incredibly blessed.

Goodluck to all your ladies on this roller coaster of a journey! Xxx

Comments

im sorry for your loss. i cant imagine jow someone gets through something that tragic and emotional. i wish you much happiness in life and healthy children. i am still trying  for my 1st. one tube. 33 xxxxx

 love alexandra 

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017