Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Rainbow/Clomid baby on his way!

I have PCOS and insulin resistance. My husband an I ttcd for 16months and of the last 4 months of that I was taking 1500mg metformin and finally fell pregnant with our beautiful daughter Matilda. At 40+1 she was stillborn due to an umbilical cord accident.. Thus beginning our journey to getting our rainbow baby. I was taking 1500mg slow release metformin and began my first round of Clomid 50mg when I was 5months post partum. In total I did 4 rounds of Clomid with my last being at 200mg. Ovulated on CD 22 6dpo - sore nipples 8dpo- large amount of cm, crampy 9dpo - BFN, crampy, bloating, irritable uterus, nipples sore still 10dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, some stringy yellow tinged cm, boobs feel heavy and nipples still sensitive 11dpo - BFN, uterus VERY achey/irritable, felt like AF was about to arrive, increase cm from yesterday 12dpo - BFN, although a faint line an hour after I took the test. Temp dip. Positive opk? 13dpo - BFP, lower back pain and cramps I am now 23 weeks and having a little boy. Feeling incredibly blessed. Goodluck to all your ladies on this roller coaster of a journey! Xxx

Comments

im sorry for your loss. i cant imagine jow someone gets through something that tragic and emotional. i wish you much happiness in life and healthy children. i am still trying  for my 1st. one tube. 33 xxxxx  love alexandra 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018