Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

SO excited!!!!

After five long years of secondary infertility, and an early miscarriage this past Labor Day (ironic, huh?), I took a test yesterday and it was immediately positive! I've been taking 100mg of Clomid on CD 3-7 and this was our third round. I Called the Dr but I can't get in for bloodwork and an ultrasound til Monday afternoon. This waiting is driving me nuts! The positive line is stronger than the test line, lol! I know I'm at least five weeks but I could be as many as nine or ten as my period was strange last month. This pregnancy feels so different from the one that ended in mc. With the first one, I had a constant churning feeling in my uterus the whole time, almost like it was just unsettled. This time however, it feels like a solid weight in there. Please cross your fingers that my body can hang on to this one!!! Thank you Jesus for hearing my cries and answering this long awaited prayer!

Comments

May i ask what your last months period was like ? Last week mine was different with only one day of heavy bleeding the other 4 days just spotting. I am havin pg symptoms right now i am so nauaeated i could just die!! Took a test two days ago n seems to b neg.

Congratulations!!! I'm dealing with secondary infertility also, so your BFP gives me hope... I wish you all the best!!

My last period was just really light. At my appt Monday I was told that it is an ectopic pregnancy, in my left tube. Thankfully, I was only 5+2 so being that early I should come through okay. I haven't cried this hard in a long time! I mean, getting a pregnancy confirmation and the news that you need a shot so your body can abort it all in the same day sure takes its toll! I got the two methotrexate shots that afternoon and have really only had minimal cramping, the exception being whenever I get up from sitting. I can't really bend over or lift even the simplest items without some discomfort. The hardest part so far of experiencing this is the fact that my mother feels I am "killing myself" with all these unnatural ways to get pregnant. She feels I am forcing nature to work in my favor and that if I don't stop, she's worried one day she'll have to tell my daughter that she doesn't have a mother anymore because I'm not just trying to have a baby; I'm killing myself. Not my fault my body got messed up by the Mirena IUD. Let me tell you, this experience certainly made Christmas a difficult day to get through! I go in tomorrow for my 7 day check up and to see if the shots did their thing or if I need more. I'm 37 and worried I'm running out of time. The Dr assured me I shouldn't have any issues after this but, it is my second loss in three months :(

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018