Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

So grateful!!

Hi ladies!!

I am just so grateful to have the opportunity to post my story on here. This site has been my go-to for inspiration for the past 3 1/2 years since we first started trying to get pregnant.

I am 27, DH is 28 and we have male factor infertility. We have plenty of sperm with great motility, but the morphology at one point was 2.5%. After making some diet and lifestyle changes (no drinking) and adding fertilaid for men to the mix, as well as my husband seeing a urologist who prescribed him clomid, his numbers all around went up. Morphology went up to 3.5% which is huge. But even after all that and 3 IUI cycles, we had only had a chemical pregnancy which ended shortly after a very faint positive with bleeding. So we moved on to IVF.

Back in Oct/Nov I started stimming with follistim, which is honestly not bad at all. The pen is genius. I responded really well to the meds, too well. As we got closer to egg retrieval it became clear we wouldn't be able to do a fresh cycle. We would freeze all and do a frozen transfer. On ER day they retrieved over 60, yes, 60 eggs, 48 mature. We froze 18 eggs, fertilized 20 with icsi. In the end I had 10 perfect blasts to freeze. My 1st frozen transfer was in Dec. And we transfered 1 embryo. In hindsight, I was crazy to do it so close to the holidays as I was very busy and extremely stressed. I didn't take enough time after the transfer, just the day after and I was back to work. Bfn.

This frozen cycle I wanted everything to be different. I was way more relaxed during the lead up. I cut back to 30 hours at work and the week of transfer I was on vacation. Transfer day I went and had a massage in the morning, came home ate some soup and then went to clinic for transfer. I was so much more relaxed this time around. We transferred 2 perfect blasts. And I really made an effort to just lounge on the couch the next few days. No plans.

5dp5dt I took a frer and could SWEAR I saw a line. It was extremely faint and you could really only see it once I cracked open the test and took the strip out, and at that point I convinced myself it was an evap. I waited until 7dp5dt and took another frer with fmu it was positive, faint, but undeniably there. That afternoon I took another and a digital (totally didn't expect the digital to come up positive), the frer was darker than the mornings and the digital said PREGNANT. I could not believe it! I went in at 10dp5dt and my beta HCG was 79.4. 1st ultrasound is scheduled for 7 weeks. Based on beta I think it's a singleton, but will find out for sure at ultrasound.

Ladies, if you've been at this for a long time, don't give up. It will happen. Just have faith! Really the only symptom I had was just a heavy feeling in the uterus! Sore boobs could be attributed to meds. As of now, boobs are really sore and itchy. My back aches, and I get tired very easily.

Best of luck to everyone!!

Comments

So exciting! I got my first BFP after 3yrs 11mo's so I completely understand how elated you must be. Good luck and HH9mo's!

Awww....I'm so happy for you! FX for a HH9!!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017