Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Still in shock

I honestly can't believe that I am actually posting my story. Well after having a stillborn in 2010 at 14 weeks and a chemical pregnancy in 2014 I am happy to say that my husband and I have finally got our BFP! We have been on Clomid off and on for years and decided 4 months ago to give it a hard try but after 3 cycles of trying on Clomid and estrogen and temping, charting, using soft cups and all we got was a bfn and af kept showing her ugly face. My dr prescribed 2 more months of Clomid and estrogen but I had become discouraged and decided to not fill them this month and just take a break from it for a month or 2. I was emotionally drained and my husband and I kinda started to not enjoy trying because it seemed like a chore in his own words. THEN a friend suggested Geritol!!! Now at first I was skeptical and she said trust me it works! So in desperation and with nothing to lose both my husband and myself took it everyday... I did not temp or chart this month because I felt like the whole process had drained me over the last few months. So I decided to take a mental break and just relax and enjoy the next month or so not thinking that this Geritol would really do anything ..... But VOILA... BFP 3 days before af was due !!! Only reason why I took the test was because I started to notice that about 6 dpo not my breast themselves but my nipples were very sensitive. 1st sign! And not to mention I had developed poas syndrome ..smh! 2nd sign about 6-7 dpo I became very moody! Just mad for no reason. Snapped at hubby for nothing! 8-9 dpo same symptoms. By 10dpo took hpt faint line on Internet cheapie . Went out and bought First response and 4 hours later BFP ! Took another one 6 hours later same thing. 11-12dpo took clearblue plus minus and digital and both BFP! (Still shocked) I started to feel nauseas after each meal and took to spicy foods which is not normal. Not many symptoms to write since I didn't chart this month but this is what I can remember so I'm looking forward to my first Drs appt in 2 weeks. So prayerfully everything goes well this time for us and my advice for anyone ttc is to never lose faith and just relax don't stress (I know easier said then done from experience) and try Geritol! Baby dust to everybody that's ttc

Products used: 

Comments

Congratulations!  Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 mos.

That is wonderful so happy for you. I might need to try that! Baby happy dust for you

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017