Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Stop Stressing, relax, and just let it happen.

I had three kids at a young age 16, 17, 19. At 21 I got my tubes tied because it was clear that things were not going to work out between my kids father and I. I vowed that if I ever had kids again that my husband would love me enough to understand why I tied my tubes and we would untie them if he truly wanted kids. (It seemed so simple) Flash forward 6 years later I meet the man of my dreams and he has no kids. We get married, untie tubes and after a year of trying NOTHING! Super depressed we tried and finally we stop trying and BOOM I was pregnant. One week later we miscarried. So with the hope and assurance that the surgery worked we tried again and nothing for another year and half. In October 2015 I started clomid. The first cycle failed. I was so livid on the next cycle I was like "F THIS! I don't want to try, I don't care anymore." I stopped researching every symptom. Wishing every pregnant women was me. Hoping that I was next. Jealous of my friends for being pregnant with ease. While I was stuck here trying for yet another year paying for infertility meds. I completely rejected the idea that I would even be pregnant. I would say 'NO SORE BOOBS NO PREGNANCY" So much so I didn't even test before it was time to see my doctor. I didn't realize how addicted I was to researching every symptom in every forum. It was actually depressing me. Not caring if I was or not was much less stressful. When I suppose to go get my meds for the third cycle of Clomid they made me take a test. She told me it was negative. While waiting for the my paper work the nurse calls the Dr. and she says "IT'S POSITIVE!!!" (I told them Dr.'s aren't suppose to lie to their patients. It's rude." lol) Blood test confirmed! I used Preeseed, Mucinex, Clomid and Estradol. On the last cycle and while BDing DH would tell me to just relax. I guessed it worked.

1-16 DPO NO SYMPTOMS, NOTHING AT ALL!

Don't be discourage if you don't have any symptoms. I would swear I had every symptom there was and every time it was Negative. I was a POASA. I would squint at every PT thinking there was a line. There never was.

I'm 5 weeks and 3 days now and I have sore boobs and I'm so incredibly hungry all the time.

Good Luck! Prayer works! Gory be to God he knew when the right time was.

Comments

Congratulation

Thank you for posting your story! I love it! Wish you the best! Congrats!

Congratulations!  Fingers crossed for a Happy and Healthy 9 mos.

I'm sure it's easy to relax when you already have 3 children. Good grief.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018