Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Stop Stressing, relax, and just let it happen.

I had three kids at a young age 16, 17, 19. At 21 I got my tubes tied because it was clear that things were not going to work out between my kids father and I. I vowed that if I ever had kids again that my husband would love me enough to understand why I tied my tubes and we would untie them if he truly wanted kids. (It seemed so simple) Flash forward 6 years later I meet the man of my dreams and he has no kids. We get married, untie tubes and after a year of trying NOTHING! Super depressed we tried and finally we stop trying and BOOM I was pregnant. One week later we miscarried. So with the hope and assurance that the surgery worked we tried again and nothing for another year and half. In October 2015 I started clomid. The first cycle failed. I was so livid on the next cycle I was like "F THIS! I don't want to try, I don't care anymore." I stopped researching every symptom. Wishing every pregnant women was me. Hoping that I was next. Jealous of my friends for being pregnant with ease. While I was stuck here trying for yet another year paying for infertility meds. I completely rejected the idea that I would even be pregnant. I would say 'NO SORE BOOBS NO PREGNANCY" So much so I didn't even test before it was time to see my doctor. I didn't realize how addicted I was to researching every symptom in every forum. It was actually depressing me. Not caring if I was or not was much less stressful. When I suppose to go get my meds for the third cycle of Clomid they made me take a test. She told me it was negative. While waiting for the my paper work the nurse calls the Dr. and she says "IT'S POSITIVE!!!" (I told them Dr.'s aren't suppose to lie to their patients. It's rude." lol) Blood test confirmed! I used Preeseed, Mucinex, Clomid and Estradol. On the last cycle and while BDing DH would tell me to just relax. I guessed it worked.

1-16 DPO NO SYMPTOMS, NOTHING AT ALL!

Don't be discourage if you don't have any symptoms. I would swear I had every symptom there was and every time it was Negative. I was a POASA. I would squint at every PT thinking there was a line. There never was.

I'm 5 weeks and 3 days now and I have sore boobs and I'm so incredibly hungry all the time.

Good Luck! Prayer works! Gory be to God he knew when the right time was.

Comments

Congratulation

Thank you for posting your story! I love it! Wish you the best! Congrats!

Congratulations!  Fingers crossed for a Happy and Healthy 9 mos.

I'm sure it's easy to relax when you already have 3 children. Good grief.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017