Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Surprise BFP

I wasn't on Clomid but Letrozole (Femara)** CD17: O? 1 DPO: nothing 2 DPO: creamy cm 3 DPO: Bloodwork for progesterone was a 6 (not very high, knew I was out) but since it was over 3 it meant ovulation happened. 4 DPO: nothing 5 - 7 DPO: Sharp pinching on low right side (not unusual for me) and period cramps with sharp pains. 8 DPO: Good sleep and craving milk? Still period like cramps. 9 DPO: Sticky, cloudy clump of cm. Wondered if I might be pregnant, still cramps. 10 DPO: Lots of sharp pain. Insomnia, dry cm. 11 DPO: Vivid ocean wave dream. Extremely faint BFP at 1pm. Another 2 BFPs (still as faint) at 2:30pm. Cramping increased later that day. Dry cm. Headache. Frequent urination. 12DPO: BFP but fainter with fmu? Cramps, nausea? Lower back pain, dry cm. Went to ER for sharp pains. Urine test was neg. Nothing but a cyst on right ovary on ultrasound "no evidence of pregnancy". Found my cervix was red, treated me with IV antibiotics. 13DPO: Darker BFP! Dry cm. Nausea, lower back pain. 14DPO: Follow up appointment. Blood test came back positive at 7.9. Doctor believes I'm still really early. 15-16 DPO: Nausea! Cramping and white clumpy cm. I was in utter shock to get a BFP that early. I was testing so early to start another round of Letrozole, I didn't believe it would be positive as I didn't really have any symptoms that made me believe I was pregnant. I feel so incredibly lucky now and hope that my numbers go up and it's a sticky one! Good luck to all you ladies!

Comments

I had 2 days of dreams about WATER! That's ironic! Congratulations on your BFP! Happy and healthy 9 months!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019