Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Surprise BFP at 3 AM

It's 3 a.m. here, and I'm staring at a faint, but definitely there, line on my First Response pregnancy test! I was pretty damn sure I WASN'T preggo this month, so last night before bed, I told myself that the only way I would test is if my temps shot up this a.m.. (Admitted POAS addict!) I woke up at 2:45 needing to pee, but had the presence of mind to temp before getting out of bed. 98.2, 2/10's higher than it's been yet.

In the bathroom, I went back and forth for several minutes wondering if I should 'waste' the test or not, knowing af is due in two days, and that she would come on schedule. Finally I figured, "what the hell!", peed in my little cup, dipped the test, and w/in about 30 seconds, that beautiful line appeared, clear as day!

I didn't do anything different this month, except actually not try, to be honest. We bd'd 2 days before, and one day after, me on top both times.

My symptoms were really nothing, except that there were none. My bb's hurt the same as every month after , except they usually stopped hurting by around 9 dpo. Today at 12 dpo they are still very tender and swollen, though not as bad as my first or second pregnancy. Oh, and I have been INCREDIBLY emotional for the last several days, crying at everything, and extremely iritable, but I was just chalking it up to my ever-worsening pms.

Anyway, I'm rambling. I'm in total and complete shock, but happy shock! Please pray for me that this one is not ectopic, as I've only got 1 tube left.

I'm sending out babydust to all of you!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018