Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

The Wicked Witch Coming For You? Maybe not. It could be BFP

First off, I am OVER THE MOON about this BFP!!! Holy guacamole!!! I had such WEIRD symptoms, and felt like even if just a few people see this, and feel better. Then I have paid it forward. I have read countless BFP stories, and I really hope this one makes your TWW a little less excruciating.

I didn't know when I ovulated this month. I wasn't using OPKs. I had just had my Mirena IUD out maybe 3 weeks previously! Either way, I used an ovulation calculator. As luck would have it when the day came around I felt like I wasn't ovulating AT ALL!!! I still BD anyway. About a week later I had every single sign of ovulation. So, just in case.... we BD away for a few days.

The weirdest thing happened. After that ovulation day... I just knew. It was as if I was doubting myself, but really. I knew!! My first symptom was that I had this tingling sensation where my right ovary would be! It was like I could feel the blood moving. That went on for a few days. Then I was SOOOOO hungry right when I woke up, which never happens. Right after that my sense of smell started getting better. Then a turn for the worse.... I broke out. I really felt uneasy about this, except it was a HORRIBLE break out. Which I also never get. By the next day I started having cramps, and I was SURE af was coming!!! I wrote an entire post about how I knew I was out. I kept going to the bathroom. I just was waiting and waiting for it! After a few more days I got these pains in my back, and I went to the bathroom thinking "this is it! AF is here". When I got there. It was a glob of creamy white lotion type of CM. This was when I started to get excited!! Then I was one day late for my period. Got a BFN. Thought I was out AGAIN. 2 days late, and started to realize if I ovulated late then my period would be late. That night I took two blue dye tests, and they were faintttt. Sense they were blue I figured I was tricking myself. I went to get some $tree tests. Took one, and a big BFN. I threw it on the table and called it good. The next morning with FMU I took another $tree after about 30 secs it looked as if it was a BFN. I was discouraged, and heartbroken. I left the test, and pee out. After awhile I remembered I left my pee out. I went back in, and there was a BLAZING positive!!! I started screaming and jumping. I got another test, and with the same FMU did it. Right away another BLAZING BFP. I ran to get a frer and another BLAZING bfp! That day it was confirmed by a blood test, and has only been getting darker!! Later I realized that BFN $tree test was actually positive! I just didn't see it! I wouldn't say check them after the time limit, but let the test sit for a bit! Don't be impatient like me!

You're not out until that witch shows up!!! Sometimes pregnancy symptoms are just like AF but worse!! Keep positive. Try to remember this will come right when it's meant to, and try to focus on the things you DO have! I hope this helps ladies!!

One other thing.... I only have ONE FALLOPIAN TUBE!!!! Have hope!!!

Products used: 


Really great story :) congratulations on the BFP!!

Thanks for posting this.. really nice! :)

congrats! how many days past ovulation were you?


I was 11 DPO! I also saw today on ultrasound that I am most likely having twins! No fertility drugs. I ovulated on the wrong side with one fallopian tube! With endo, and after having an ectopic! It can happen all natural ladies

I must admit that your success story is so inspiring, Natural Conception of twins with endo and one fallopian tube? Wow God is great and Awesome, I tap into your testimony for a BFP by God's grace in Jesus name~Amen. I wish you a healthy pregnancy and successful delivery! I love twins :)

What an amazing story!! Congrats on your BFP and thank you for the hope:)

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018