Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Took the full year...Long story

Super stoked about bfp this morning, I've been putting off taking it because it was the last one in my stash. (Don't we all have one?)
So anyway I should start with some background, as I always liked reading those bits and we're all here for the same thing...our fix.
Background: DH is 34 and I am 30, we are ttc #2, our first was our dd that we were NOT trying for and conceived after only being together for a whopping 3 mo.
On to the YEAR of my life spent on this ttc journey.
I never charted bbt because I felt I wasn't yet wanting to get that into it, but I have the mycycles app (which was a not terrible, not awesome app) for tracking my o dates. I have an amazingly long, but regular cycle of 36-38 days. Great for anytime except when ttc.
I teach, so we tried really hard to get pregnant last summer after I got my copper iud removed on May 18th and I'm sure I don't have to tell you all the suckfest it was seeing all those bfns.
We really were starting to think there was something going on with one of us when it wasn't happening even when we'd bd every other day possibly fertile day of my cycle that summer, (very close to true statement).
I had actually just gone into my yearly gyn appt and asked her about the 11 cycles of bfn and was set up to get blood drawn on cycle day 3........but cycle day 3 did not come.
I GOT A BFP.
Here's the juicy details, I kept track of everything for some odd reason this time and I hadn't done that in months, perhaps some women's intuition?
Bd cycle day 16 and 18
O day was supposed to be cycle day 20, we were ntnp so we actually weren't timing bd. But I would put money on the night we did doggystyle. Cycle day 18, his bday. I think this is valuable info., as I have been told I had a tilted uterus.
Nothing at all until:
9dpo: my boobs, which never hurt ever, are SORE. Like feel heavy, hurt in the armpits, nipples so sensitive, hurts to jog, skip and/or jump. I do have a 4 yr old so I regularly do all of the above.
Cm is pretty much there, but not there, nothing special, nothing to write home about.
10dpo: boobs feel same as yesterday
11dpo: boobs still hurt same, I realize that I am waaaaaaay too tired for a Saturday at 7pm...I start to think perhaps it's this month...
12dpo: crabby, tired, gassy, boobs, BOOBS are bigger and softer and heavy, normally a 34b, put the girls in my old 34c from first pregnancy and it feels wonderful!
13dpo: boobs are still BOOBS, notice ewcmish
14dpo: low abdomen pain, BOOBS, cm.
15dpo:same as yesterday
16dpo: the elmer's glue cm of legend is in my undies! At this point I am a day away from being late and boobs still hurt, I feel crampy, and tired and...bitchy if I'm being real honest...
17dpo: I peed in a cup and after wiping and seeing no af, I allow myself to use the last Equate 5 days sooner test and within the first 30 seconds the test shows BFP!!! Told dh while he was on the potty, teehee, now lets hope my short cervix holds up and bean stays the full 40wks.

PS: took a second test, dollar test, this afternoon after school and BFP instantly as well, crampy all day and BOOBS, of course.

Hope you got your fix!
Good luck and baby dust to us all!!

Products used: 

Comments

I wanted to add in that on dpo 16 I started to notice a runny nose and low abdomen pain.

Also, I got pregnant with my first as a vegetarian eating soy products pretty regularly and knowing about the hormones associated with the soy I decided in mid February to go veggie again and 2 cycles later we are pregnant.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017