Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

TTC 4 months felt like 4 years

The BFP stories have helped me so much, I had told myself I would post mine if I ever had one. We TTCed for four months which felt like forever. Each two week wait felt excruciating, I could not get my mind off of it and yet after three failed attempts, this one felt NO different.

for this cycle I used
- pre-seed (first cycle of it)
- baby aspirin everyday day
- prenatal vitamin
- cal-mag supplement
- opk
- bbt
- daily cervical checks (CM+position)

annnnd finally even though I had no hopes (and NO symptoms) this morning (11 or 12dpo) I woke up and did notice a +0.3 degree "spike" and decided maybe it would not be a waste to try a FRER even though my cervix was as hard and low as it can be the night before, I had no extra CM, my boobs felt tender but they always do before AF, no cramps, no implantation bleeding, no nausea, nothing. FMU on FRER and sure enough it was white as snow. I went back to bed telling my husband that we were out again. Turned the lights off, could not sleep and 30 min later I decided to pick it up to throw it out. It had a line I thought for sure this was an evap line I was so mad that it gave me a false hope. Thankfully I decided to go to the store and to get a kroger early result and a digi FRER and a cheapie. Came home did and all of 3 them and they were positive allbeit a bit faint. Moral of the story never lose hope AND FRER is not necessarily the most sensitive test, despite what I thought, the other tests immediately gave me a bfp.

Comments

How does baby aspirin help? and congrats!!!!! 

Here is this article on it

 

http://www.conceiveeasy.com/get-pregnant/reasons-to-use-baby-aspirin-while-ttc/

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017