Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

TTC 4 months felt like 4 years

The BFP stories have helped me so much, I had told myself I would post mine if I ever had one. We TTCed for four months which felt like forever. Each two week wait felt excruciating, I could not get my mind off of it and yet after three failed attempts, this one felt NO different. for this cycle I used - pre-seed (first cycle of it) - baby aspirin everyday day - prenatal vitamin - cal-mag supplement - opk - bbt - daily cervical checks (CM+position) annnnd finally even though I had no hopes (and NO symptoms) this morning (11 or 12dpo) I woke up and did notice a +0.3 degree "spike" and decided maybe it would not be a waste to try a FRER even though my cervix was as hard and low as it can be the night before, I had no extra CM, my boobs felt tender but they always do before AF, no cramps, no implantation bleeding, no nausea, nothing. FMU on FRER and sure enough it was white as snow. I went back to bed telling my husband that we were out again. Turned the lights off, could not sleep and 30 min later I decided to pick it up to throw it out. It had a line I thought for sure this was an evap line I was so mad that it gave me a false hope. Thankfully I decided to go to the store and to get a kroger early result and a digi FRER and a cheapie. Came home did and all of 3 them and they were positive allbeit a bit faint. Moral of the story never lose hope AND FRER is not necessarily the most sensitive test, despite what I thought, the other tests immediately gave me a bfp.

Comments

How does baby aspirin help? and congrats!!!!! 

Here is this article on it   http://www.conceiveeasy.com/get-pregnant/reasons-to-use-baby-aspirin-while-ttc/

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018