Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Unexpected but very welcome BFP!

I want to share my BFP story as visiting these boards is what's kept me sane these last few months! I can't quite believe it....After swearing I was pregnant 3 months ago (our first month of TTC) here I am today with a totally unexpected BFP!! We followed the SMEP plan, used pre-seed and CB advanced digital OPKs. Missionary position only, and I stayed lying down for 15 mins after BD'ing. I read 'Making Babies' and 'Taking Charge Of Your Fertility' which I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone TTC. It only took 1 month after making the suggested changes, using pre-seed and OPKs to get my BFP! I basically had no symptoms at all, and had spotting on day 26 which I thought was AF, but was only a few drops, so I assume this was late-ish implantation bleeding. I also had a BBT drop on day 26 which made me think for sure I wasn't pregnant, but it shot back up today, the day I got my BFP (day 28/DPO 14) - the day of my missed period. I've had some mild cramping and 'pulling' in the abdomen, but I thought these were just signs AF was coming, but apparently not! I have a history of hormonal issues, adrenal fatigue and really bad PMS, so anyone out there with these issues, please have hope!! Wishing you all baby dust!

Comments

Congratulations! Sending you lots of sticky dust.  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018