1st time being pregnant and anxious over symptoms

Congrats on on your pregnancy! Cramps, Morning Sickness, Food Adversions! Share your first trimester experiences here.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

1st time being pregnant and anxious over symptoms

Postby Ajds0129 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:56 am

Hi ladies! This is my first time being pregnant and I'm keeping it hush-hush until about 10 weeks so I have no one to talk to. I've been following this website for years without posting and have gotten such encouragement from everyone through their journeys.

I'm about 4.5 weeks along and I have my first appointment with my obgyn on Monday. I've been mildly cramping since I've found out and I heard that's normal, but I'm also (tmi) having burning pains after I urinate. Is that normal? I emailed the dr so I should be hearing back from her today. I suppose I'm looking for positive reassuring lol, that everything is going to be ok. I'm so anxious about something going wrong with the pregnancy. I have PCOS so it hasn't been the easiest journey but it's all been worth it! I can only talk to my husband, but he hasn't been through a pregnancy, so that only goes so far. Any ladies out there been through the same, had the same feelings, am I going crazy? Any positive words or advice would be cherished. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my book :) have a great day!!
Ajds0129

Re: 1st time being pregnant and anxious over symptoms

Postby Annabelle19 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:16 am

This is my first pregnancy too! I am 5 weeks 2 days today. I'm glad you contacted your Dr about the burning sensation; sometimes that can be a UTI which I understand can be common with pregnancy (so not to worry!) :)
I will be 8 weeks 3 days at my first appt so it is a lonnngggg slow day-by-day process right now.