Any other pregnant teachers out there?

Congrats on on your pregnancy! Cramps, Morning Sickness, Food Adversions! Share your first trimester experiences here.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Any other pregnant teachers out there?

Postby Mrsgreen13 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:17 am

Hey I am a kindergarten teacher who is just starting her pregnancy. My DH and I had a miscarriage with our first pregnancy on Mother's Day this past May so we are elated to be getting back in the game this quickly. It was heartbreaking, but I just believed that God was telling me I was meant to be a mother. Anyway, I just wanted to start this thread for other teachers to share the special difficulties and joys of being pregnant and teaching... Like no time to pee EVER! I'd love to hear from you ladies!
Mrsgreen13
Friend

Re: Any other pregnant teachers out there?

Postby PolkaDot_24 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:49 pm

I am! I teach grade 1 and go back to work on Monday. I'm really worried about not being able to pee and if I get bad m/s. I can't just leave the classroom to run to the bathroom if I feel the need to throw up and that's really worrisome.

PolkaDot_24
StickyDuster
StickyDuster

Postby teenytiny9 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:51 pm

I am a teacher as well. We go back to school in 1.5 week's time. I am super nervous about it because I have M/S
and as we know, the day starts early, so not sure how this is going to work out at all.

Good idea on the thread!
teenytiny9
StickyDuster
StickyDuster

Postby Mrsgreen13 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 5:03 pm