Getting SO impatient

Baby is taking up all available space in your belly. Baby showers and buying things for the nursery are on your mind. Childbirth classes, baby will be here before you know it!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Getting SO impatient

Postby easy_silence » Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:07 pm

Patience has never been a virtue of mine- I should have known I would hve found the last weeks hard. :-/ Anyway, I have a first timer question here. This only just occurred to me this morning probably due to the fact that I am so afraid my baby will be late. So back when I first found out I was pregnant, I took a guess at my ovulation date. I had been charting for a few months before and saw that I ovulate early (cycle day 10/11). The month I got my BFP I did not chart. So, assuming that I ovulated at my usual day 10, my due date would have been march 31. But, when I had my first appoinent with my ob, he did an ultrasound and said that my baby was measuring 12 weeks, about a week and half further than I thought, bumping my due date back to March 23. Sorry for the book. I guess my question is which is more accurate- my suspected ovulation date or my doctor's due date which would have me ovulating really early (day 7)?
Me: 25
DH: 27

TTC #1 January 2013
Suspected cp December 24th, 2012
1st BFP ever!!! July 19, 2013
Olivia Grace born April 1, 2013
6 lb 15 oz, 20 in long and a whole lot of dark hair!
easy_silence

Re: Getting SO impatient

Postby BeccaM » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:56 pm