struggling with weight and body image. . .

Baby is taking up all available space in your belly. Baby showers and buying things for the nursery are on your mind. Childbirth classes, baby will be here before you know it!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

struggling with weight and body image. . .

Postby hopefulmama29 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 1:45 pm

Hi ladies! Im new to the 3rd tri board :) This is my first baby and it took us a long time to get pregnant. So, i am very blessed to be here. But, the last couple of weeks, im really struggling with my weight and body image. I was about 25lbs heavier than i should have been when we finally got our BFP. I feel gulity that im so big now. I was hoping to stay under 30lb weight gain, but its looking like im not going to stay under that goal. At 28 weeks, i had gained about 21 lbs. More than ANYTHING I want my baby to grow and be healthy. Its just really hard and my husband doesnt really understand. And most my real life mommy friends have never had weight problems. I started "dieting" in middle school, so this is a long battle for me. Any help or insight?
me: 30 dh:32
started TTC#1 Jan. 2012 - "unexplained infertility"
BFP March 26, 2013 - Due December 3, 2013 !!!
7/8 - it's a GIRL!!!! HB 153
9/23 - still a girl! HB 144, 3lb 12oz
10/26 - her name is Clara Grace!
hopefulmama29
Hot Mama
Hot Mama

Re: struggling with weight and body image. . .

Postby Lillizzy85 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:23 pm