Want to be a WAHM x-posted in August

Meet other moms who have chosen to stay at home

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Want to be a WAHM x-posted in August

Postby Coreena » Fri May 13, 2011 4:47 pm

So my current job is really bothering me. I work as a dog groomer at a small local store, it's just me and the bosses daughter that work there. The daughter is spossed to manage the store but has really bad habits of ignoring customers, not returning calls, etc. She is in charge of paying me and is horrible at it! Anyway, I make less then minimum wage and do all the cleaning at the store, including taking out the trash of the nursery where he kids spend all day, and cleaning the nursery.

I considered asking if I could take Carter to work with me but we work with dogs all day, with dog hair loose and flying everywhere. Her 10 month old son sleeps in the same room we groom in and she never washes his blankets. How could I provide my baby the attention and love he deserves while trying to manage the dogs, customers, phones, cleaning, etc?

So I was thinking today that I might watch a couple kids in our home after Carter is born. I would make the same amount of money and get to spend my days at home with my baby and taking care of the house and other kids. I know it's not easy to watch other people's kids but I can't be a SAHM, we need my income unless we were to go on government assistance and I don't feel right doing that. WWYD?
Coreena~25
Max~30
4.5 years of TTC/NTNP
DS1~Carter - 8/17/11
6lbs 14 oz of perfection
19 months TTC - 1st round of clomid (100mg) - BFP
DS2-Bennett - EDD 9-10-14
Coreena
Angel
Angel

Postby Emmo » Sat May 14, 2011 7:30 am