Autism the Musical!!! x-posted

A place for moms and moms-to-be with special needs children to find support.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Autism the Musical!!! x-posted

Postby mamalynn » Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:48 pm

that is right, a musical about autism! this is so fantastic! be sure to watch!
:D
http://www.hbo.com/events/autism/

also, catch more great projects like this here...
http://www.themiracleproject.org/home.html
michelle 41, dh 44,
pj 5 diagnosed with down syndrome & av canal defect of the heart (repaired 2007)
PhotoEffects-635011925132850000 by milybr, on Flickr
Repeat losses & MTHFR
mamalynn
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby dixiechicken » Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:58 pm

What an amazing way to get information out! I'm a special ed teacher and have 4 kids with autism in my class of 8. It will be nice to hear about "real" families and their struggles. I think people see the statistics but can't really fathom what it's like to walk in these family's shoes!
Jennifer(35) Curtis(34) Wade--5/22/07
"officially" diagnosed with CP 4/22/08
ImageImageImage
dixiechicken
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby Char » Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:33 am

That is so awesome! Thanks for the post. I, too, am a special education teacher for children with autism. This is fantastic!
Char
Me: 38
DH: 38
DD#1: 10 1/2 years old (conceived naturally)
DD#2: Conceived via IUI and delivered via C-section on July 23, 2008

www.babymcnab.blogspot.com
Char
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby stuckunderhere » Sun May 04, 2008 3:18 pm