Calling all Preg/Mommas 30+

This board is for anyone who wants to join or start a buddy group!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Calling all Preg/Mommas 30+

Postby Answered_Prayers » Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:01 pm

Hello ladies,

My name is Jen and I am 35 years old. I have been working full time at my job for 12 years. I have a DD 4 years old, almost 5. I am expecting my second child in January. EDD January 2nd. It is hard working and pregnant, as I am sure you ladies know how it feels. Not because I am so exhausted, because I am not really...only after lunch. :wink: I catch myself daydreaming about delivering my baby and being at home with my baby.
Last edited by Answered_Prayers on Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Married for 9 years to my DH
DD-5 yrs.
DD2- Newborn born 12/24/12

1 Samuel 1:27
I prayed for this child, and the LORD has granted me what I asked of him.

Answered_Prayers
Star Member
Star Member

Postby thirdtimesacharm » Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:12 pm

Hi Jen! I am 38 years old and pregnant with baby #4. I have a 20 year old, a 16 year old and a 2 year old!

I too work full time. I AM exhausted! I don't know if it's the heat (it's 102 here today with a heat index of like 110) or the toddler at home, or my age or a combination of all of the above!

I see posts from other moms who get to stay home and I'm jealous. I wish I could spend more time at home but I'm the primary bread winner of my household so that isn't going to happen.

thirdtimesacharm
Angel
Angel

Postby Answered_Prayers » Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:30 am

Welcome Thirdtime! Congrats on expecting your 4th, what a blessing.

I hear ya, I am exhausted. I just don't feel like being at work. Normally, I don't mind, but I just find myself daydreaming a lot. Although, I have my own office, very hard to sleep in the office chair. Not comfortable at all. LOL