The twin skin [the belly that doesn't go away]

Pregnant with multiples? Connect with other moms and moms-to-be of multiples.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily, GreekMythFreak

The twin skin [the belly that doesn't go away]

Postby TTCin2010 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:37 pm

Ladies I have been working out for about 4 months now, pretty hard core. On average 6 days a week. Weights & Cardio...I've lost 25lbs and feel great. Its about time I got down to where I was before the twins... actually less now.. anyway thats not my problem..

My problem is this incredible belly. After eating anything I can pass for a woman who is about 20 weeks pregnant. Its just plain depressing. Its not a pooch its a pregnant belly and it makes me almost cry... If I wasn't busting my ass so hard in the gym I'd understand it but everywhere else on me is shrinking but this belly!!!

I do have a case of diastasis recti [my abs are separated]... has anyone else had this issue? Did anyone conquer it?

Thanks for listening and helping!
Me:Lauree: 29 DH: Joe: 32

DS:Aidan: 7.20.11
DD:Audree: 7.20.11

My Blog

TTCin2010
Star Member
Star Member

Re: The twin skin [the belly that doesn't go away]

Postby imdesired » Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:26 pm

Yep. Awful. All I have is - hoping for a tummy tuck at some point. :/
Laura -

Twin boys -
Samuel and Elijah
Born May 2, 2012 at 36 weeks 2 days
7.0lbs and 6.15
imdesired
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby babyluv51 » Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:45 am

Congratulations on all of your weight loss!!

I'm so sorry about the belly issue. :( I'm dreadeding what a twin pp belly will feel like. Do you think it's mainly from the diastase recti?
Baby Gavin born 7-10-09
Baby Finley born 5-10-11
Me and DH 32 years old
babyluv51
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby hazelbazel » Sat Jun 22, 2013 9:23 pm