I think it's happening again :-(

A special place to talk about your pregnancy after a loss.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

I think it's happening again :-(

Postby shyviolet » Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:43 am

I just got a bfp a few days ago, and now I think I'm going to lose it. There was a bunch of pink cm when I went to the bathroom this morning. No cramping yet. Is there any possibility that it's still alive? :(
m/c 07/'07 | emergency c-section 07/'08 | bfp 09/'09
shyviolet
Angel
Angel

Postby my3boys » Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:09 am

Hi,
I am no expert on symptoms of a potential m/c but from reading other posts and only experiencing one m/c myself I think that some pink c/m is a normal process of pg. Just out of curiousity, have you bd in the last few days or gone to see the dr? I had some pink c/m and even brown c/m with my two boys (only been pg 3 times).
Can you call your dr and set up an immediate appt? Have you had b/w done? As long as you don't feel crampy then that could very well be a great sign!! Perhaps you can set some time aside to get up off your feet for a bit? I know that can be nigh on impossible with an active toddler to contend with but I really hope everything is okay for you and your precious lil one!!!
my3boys
Hot Mama
Hot Mama

Postby DoulaMama » Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:17 pm

Don't lose hope!
Like the previous viewer said, it could be due to you and your man bd'ing.
I know that, with my pregnancy with our daughter, we were only a month or so pregnant and I had that happen.
Everything worked out fine.

GL :)
DoulaMama
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby jade2009 » Sun Sep 06, 2009 5:38 pm

yes, please stay positive, for me when I m/c I had bright blood and I was so badly cramping.... :D I know staying calm isnt easy to do but just try to put your feet up and relax. stay hydrated and see the soonest you can see your Dr but if your having pain, please go right in.. Hugs...
Heather 37