"Sorta Pregnant"

A special place to talk about your pregnancy after a loss.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

"Sorta Pregnant"

Postby Meggie181 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:31 pm

I'm new to this page, when I was pregnant with my son it was too emotional for me to be on here, but now he is 16 months old and I think I'm preggo again (exciting if it sticks) I have had sxs for a week and got a faint positive on a test this morning. yet I'm still saying "if" I'm pregnant.

Just need to vent somewhere where someone gets it. I had three chemical pregnancies and a mc at 8 wks, so I've lots of sorta positive tests that ended in heart ache. When I pg with B I wasn't expecting it so I didn't test too early and got a nice dark line right from the start.

So I'm wandering around in a bit of daze today after my super faint line wondering what to think. I decided to wait and call the doc Monday for blood work because I hate waiting for them to call with beta's and then start bleeding an hour after I finally here, so Im waiting and testing again this weekend.

Good luck to everyone and hopefully we'll all have more success stories soon.

Meggie181
Hot Mama
Hot Mama

Postby dansgirl » Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:17 pm

I totally understand how you feel. I also had 3 early losses and then a missed m/c at around 9 weeks. I still am so nervous with this pregnancy. I truly hope that this is a healthy pregnancy for you. There is no point in me telling you to relax....that is advice i could never take myslef and it hard to do even without going through losses.

Hugs,
Kel
Image[uarl=http://www.pregnology.com]Make a pregnancy ticker[/url]
Kelli 39

Dan 41
Travis 17
Austin 15
Megan 14
Cameron 15 months ( our first little miracle together) xo
dansgirl
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby Meggie181 » Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:34 am