Going to try again.. looking for advice.

A special place to talk about your pregnancy after a loss.

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Going to try again.. looking for advice.

Postby trevorsmommy2 » Sun May 29, 2011 5:11 pm

So I'm not technically PG YET. we lost our son in March.. but we are ready to start trying again to fill that space we made in our lives.. How did you ladies deal with the nervousness and such about being PG after a loss? I went through every step of pregnancy with my last one - so I don't have a "Safe point" to look forward too. We found out he had died the day before my scheduled induction, at my final checkup at the OB office. I ended up having him the same day I was scheduled to - just with a different outcome. I'm so excited to start trying again.. but yet so scared. Just looking for some advice or encouragement from you ladies who are facing the battle. :)

(And I just want to stay I'm sorry for anyone that has to have an angel in Heaven.. definately not fair.)
Me: 29 (Nicole) :love: DH: 31
DS#1: 6.4.05
DS#2: :angel:@ 39 weeks. (3.11.11)
DD#1: 3.16.12
Image Image
trevorsmommy2
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby zohbeeeee » Mon May 30, 2011 9:49 pm

Yours is such a sad story. I am currently 36 weeks pregnant and have finally stopped worrying a bit. Your story reminds me that the worrying never ends.

I lost my 2nd baby at 8 weeks last June. It was a horrible experience coupled with a bad D and C experience. I got pregnant about three months later. I worried throughout the first trimester and really did not settle down until I felt baby moving consistently. Now at 36 weeks she is constantly re-arranging my insides. I sometimes complain about it to DH, but I am really happy that she hurts me so much. I know she is doing well. Times when I don't feel her move for a few hours I start to worry all over again.