Shocked, excited, nervous!

Welcome! If you're new, come and introduce yourself!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Shocked, excited, nervous!

Postby Artemis » Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:10 pm

After 6 months of "actively" ttc, we actually decide to just take a break until AFTER summer but as the universe would have it, we got our BFP without trying at all. Minimal effort, it's quite embarrassing kinda lol!

Anyway, I am feeling shocked, yet excited, and totally nervous! I am just about 4 weeks give or take a couple days since I stopped tracking my cycles this month. I have guessed my due date will be around New Years! Woo!

I keep running back to look at the test to make sure this is real life, I feel nervous for what's to come! And nervous about a healthy pregnancy. I am a fitness instructor so I realize eventually I'll have to slow down a bit, but for now my doc said as long as my activity was something I did prior to pregnancy, then it is safe during.

Any advice/tips on how to get through the first couple weeks without worrying?!?

Thanks ladies!! :)
Me: 27 DH: 26
Married Dec '13

OUR FIRST BABY

BFP April '15
EDD: New Years Eve

WATER BROKE 12/1/15 @35+5 weeks. Trip was born via emergency c section after 12 hours of induced labor.

Born 12/1/15 at 7:45pm.
5lbs 13oz and 21 inches.
No NICU time. We are blessed!
Artemis
Star Member
Star Member

Re: Shocked, excited, nervous!

Postby marisajl » Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:48 am

We probably have close to the same due date! I'm due jan 2. Nice to see you got your BFP, congrats! I had been following you over on the blog.
Very first bfp ever 4/21/2015!!

U/S 6/4/15 baby measuring 9 w 6 d :hb: 163
U/S 6/19/15 baby measuring 12 w exactly! :hb: 144

Expecting a baby girl!!!
marisajl
StickyDuster
StickyDuster

Postby amlobo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:49 am