Seconds thoughts on CD?

Chat about your little darling's fuzzy bunz in here. :-)

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Seconds thoughts on CD?

Postby Aug05Dec11mommy » Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:05 am

I have been researching CD for the last 2 months. I have a small stash. I am starting to have seconds thoughts and feel a little overwhelmed by it. Did anyone have that same issue? Baby wont be here until late dec early jan so i have plenty of time. I am concerned about the amount of laundry, not having enough diapers that fit her if she is early and tiny like her brother was (DS wore premie diapers for 3 weeks), I know most of this is me overthinking things and probably hormones! LOL!!

Jenna (28 ) DH (26)
DS - Camden (6) 8/05
DD- Kennedy (6 mos) 12/11
Aug05Dec11mommy
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby ivycrystals » Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:10 am

Yes, I did second think it. Then I found out I was having a c-section. And I really had to think about it then. I ended up waiting til 2-3 weeks after she was born to really get started.

If you're really concerned about having diapers that fit, get some preemie pfs and some xs covers. Those things are tiny!! I think that the Lil Joey's from Rumparooz also fit from like 6lbs. Or if you're feeling a little adventurous, flats are super cheap and easy to make small and trim for even a tiny baby.
ivycrystals
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby flygirl44 » Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:29 am

I also had second thoughts right after I bought my stash. We waited about 2 weeks before we starting CD'ing, mostly because we had family staying with us and everyone was too "scared" to try them and since I had a c-section, I did all the breastfeeding and had other people do the diapers so I could sit as much as possible.