Having some issues

Chat about your little darling's fuzzy bunz in here. :-)

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Having some issues

Postby nikki_121703 » Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:59 am

I finally started CDing after months of research and shopping and i have some questions for you experienced ladies :)

I'm using onesize pocket dipes and prefolds and covers. I have fuzzibunz, bumgenious, and sunbaby. I dont like the BG at all and the sunbaby seems a lot trimmer than the fuzzibunz. Is there a different insert I can use to make these less bulky? Also I hate that they are leaving red marks on his legs and belly. I have them adjusted to where they don't seem too tight and don't leak but they are still leaving red marks. I wanted to cd so he'd be more comfortable....I feel like I'm hurting him :(

What's the trimmest diapers around?? I'm ordering some bamboo fleece flats to try with covers. I hear those are very trim and super absorbent. Any thoughts?

Lastly, is it true that any free and clear detergent is cd safe? I'm using Eco nuts right now.

Thanks!
Me 27 Dh 32 Dd 7 Ds born 8/2/11

Image<div>www.hyenacart.com/SugarSugars</div><div>Seriously Sweet Fluff for mom and baby</div>
ImageMake a pregnancy ticker
nikki_121703
Addicted
Addicted

Postby Sisrea » Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:28 pm

The red marks are generally going to be from the actual elastic being too tightly sewn in. I have heard issues with people having issues with kawaii leaving red marks so i haven't been tempted to try them. If you have it as loose as it will go then you might need to try a different diaper. Is the FB leaving red marks as well?? Don't you adjust the elastic in those as well? (i never used them before myself)