first real photoshoot :) *pic heavy*

Discuss photography tips, cameras, and photo theme of the month ideas here!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

first real photoshoot :) *pic heavy*

Postby jodilynn » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:30 pm

So yesterday I had my first "real" attempt at professional looking pictures. CC are SO welcome! Keep in mind Im still a noob and dont know alot of the jargon :wink:

Also Im still learning to work with my lighting so if you have any tips on that..would be awesome :D

I shot these at 1/200 F5.6 ISO 800 w/ two light umbrellas.

1.Image

2.Image

3.Image

4.Image

5.Image

6.Image

7.Image

And on another note, I dont know how you mamas do it! mama goggles are SO hard to take off :oops:
DS1: 01.15.10
jodilynn
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby amandamarie » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:33 pm

Im still learning too, so I really don't have advice.. I just wanted to say that I think you did a really good job! 6 is my favorite!!

amandamarie
Addicted
Addicted

Postby foofuh » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:47 pm

Great job...very nice Jodilynn!
foofuh
Hot Mama
Hot Mama

Postby chantellee » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:11 pm

Looks good for your first shoot! Number six is my favorite. Your white balance seems to be off, cause in some pictures the blanket looks white, others, it's turned creamy. Are these straight out of camera, or have they been edited? If SOOC, when you edit, bump up the contrast and it'll help a lot.

Me - 28
DP - 32
Bouncy DSS - 10
Crazy DS - 5

Aeris Mirra - born June 14th 2014

chantellee
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby jodilynn » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:23 pm

chantellee wrote:Looks good for your first shoot! Number six is my favorite. Your white balance seems to be off, cause in some pictures the blanket looks white, others, it's turned creamy. Are these straight out of camera, or have they been edited? If SOOC, when you edit, bump up the contrast and it'll help a lot.