Please CC this! :)

Discuss photography tips, cameras, and photo theme of the month ideas here!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Please CC this! :)

Postby lukesmommy » Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:08 pm

I'm a total newb and don't know much about anything regarding my camera (which I've had for almost a year) but I recently got a new lens (50mm 1.8 ) and I love the pictures so much better. I can only imagine once I learn my camera and lighting... I'll actually get better! :wink:

So, here are two pictures I've taken (they're very similar) recently and just want your honest CC. You won't hurt my feelings because I'm learning and know that I'm at the bottom right now, lol!

I'm pretty sure you're going to tell me to work on my focus, huh? I feel like the tree is in focus and Luke is *almost* in focus.

ETA 2 more pictures:

Me - 28
DH - 30
TTC #1 since June 2005 ~ 35 cycles total

IVF/ICSI #1 - BFP!
lukesmommy
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby blue-eden » Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:28 am

I'm a little afraid to CC now :oops:

What do you want CC on? everything from composition to white balance?
Certified Lactation Educator and Breastfeeding Counselor
Mum to M, nursling 3-7-07 - 11-7-08 :hb: and Leo 4-13-09
blue-eden
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby lukesmommy » Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:03 am

Yes, everything! :) lol

Seriously you won't hurt my feelings :)
Me - 28
DH - 30

IVF/ICSI #1 - BFP!
lukesmommy
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby lukesmommy » Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:14 am

Fwiw- These aren't edited at all, just straight from my camera. They also weren't well thought out locations, just snapshots while we were outside :)
Me - 28
DH - 30

IVF/ICSI #1 - BFP!
lukesmommy
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby blue-eden » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:29 am

LOL OK!

I can tell you one thing off the bat. That first image, with him in the tree? See how the light is falling on his face? THAT is perfection. That is the kind of light you want.