Canon PowerShot - pics always blurry

Discuss photography tips, cameras, and photo theme of the month ideas here!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Canon PowerShot - pics always blurry

Postby Quinn » Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:12 pm

Hi ladies. I have scanned some posts here and would love to be able to take better pictures, but I guess as a newbie, my question is do I need a better camera or just better skills (or can this be improved by editing)? Seems that anything I take with my PowerShot has that "shaky" red icon flashing and seems blurry. I used the P setting in this pic, and it seems like it focused on the grass and not the baby. I honestly tried to sit down with the manual one night, but was totally overwhelmed. I was proud of myself for at least venturing outside of the "Auto" setting. :oops: :roll: Any easy tips for a real dummy? I'd like to be able to take something nice enough to upload for a Christmas card, but I'm considering having something professional done because my pics are terrible. TIA so much!

Me~32, DH~34
BFP naturally Sept '06 - m/c 6 wks
TTC with IVF/ICSI/PGD only due to cancer-linked genetic mutation
IVF cycle #1 (5/07) - BFP! - DS born 2/16/08
IVF cycle #2 (9/09), #3 (1/10), #4 (2/10) & #5 (4/10) - all failed (m/c, no transfers, BFN)
FET cycle #1 (5/10) - BFP! - DD born 2/1/11

Quinn
Star Member
Star Member

Postby booboo » Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:54 pm

hello!!

hmm, I'm not very familiar with the powershot, but I am going to do my best to help you!