Summer 2015 babies :)

Start a buddy group of like-minded mommies or reconnect with your old due-date friends here. This board is for buddy groups only. Thanks!

Moderators: B Michaelson, southernbelle, jessm, 1daysoon, reapage, Honey Bunny, unaffected, maddy, TrebleLily

Summer 2015 babies :)

Postby nymeria » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:13 am

Hi everybody,

I am new to this side of the forum and a little shy to crash an existing thread. As I loved the TTC forum and found so much support there, I hope to make a similar experience here. Who wants to join me?

A little bit about me: I am 30 years old and I am pregnant for the very first time in my life. It is an exciting experience and I am really grateful and happy. I also have tons of questions and little fears and would love to be part of an active community here on the forum as I didn't tell anybody in real life yet (Except my husband of course :D ) He is 37 btw and we are married for 3 years now.

Two days ago I had my first doctors appointment and saw my little poppy seed for the first time. I was crying like a baby. Cannot wait to go back there in two weeks. I really hope we will be able to see the heartbeat by then ( I will be 7 weeks 5 days), is that realistic?
Symptomwise I am pretty lucky so far: no nausea, only tender boobies, hunger and fatigue. How are you ladies feeling?

Oh I should mention that I live in Germany (I am German), so I might have awkward timing replying sometimes :)
nymeria

Re: Summer 2015 babies :)

Postby kittypie » Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:41 pm

Hi Nymeria,

I am in the same boat, older (36) and first pregnancy, haven't really told anyone apart from a friend who is a GP/OB, always handy to have in your life aye?

I feel tired and a little off, but not super nauseated, and to be honest, the tiredness could be sleep debt anyway, so I don't really feel that different. I am about 6 weeks along I think, and am seeing the dr on Monday afternoon.

I am in Canada, but I am Australian.
kittypie