Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

11 DPO BFP on Digital

I have had pretty much no symptoms this month, which was in stark contrast to the past 2 months where I swore I was pregnant each time, due to all to the "symptoms" I was experiencing. I guess my biggest pregnancy symptom is to have no symptoms at all haha! Onto the story... I was not going to test until the day my period was due (2 days from now) but I decided to just POAS this morning anyways just to see. I used one of my cheap wondofo tests and immediately SAW A LINE!!! I was NOT expecting that at all. I had one expensive clear blue digital left and I just said screw it, I'm going to test with this and if it doesn't work then oh well I'll invest in more tests later.... The digital said "Pregnant" and I was floored!!! I am letting myself be excited this time because I spent the first few weeks of my last pregnancy very anxious. That one ended in an early miscarriage at 7 weeks, not caused by the anxiety of course, but the anxiety didn't allow me to enjoy the time at all. I am going to just allow myself to enjoy however long this pregnancy is because it has taken us so long to get here and I don't want to waste another moment being anxious. What worked for us this month: Supplements taken daily for (at least) past 3 months: Vitamin D3 2000 IU Prenatal MultiVitamin CoQ10 (ran out of this, so only took for half the month) Probiotics 144 mg (Bio-Kult) Magnesium Oil Spray (10-20 spritzes on legs and stomach at night) Desiccated Grassfed Liver capsules 1500 mg Practices: I take my basal body temperate and chart using Fertility Friend app, but I was pretty lax on temping this month and I stopped once I saw I had ovulated BD everyday or every other day leading up to O date. Used preseed each time I laid with my hips elevated for as long as I could, 5-15 mins, post BD Exercised a lot this month (running, cycling, yoga), which I think helped keep my energy up and anxiety down

Comments

Congratulations!  Happy & Healthy 9 mos!

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018