Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 14 DPO - A Present on Our 2nd Year Anniversary!

The test FINALLY said- pregnant! Those words just bring so much joy to my husband (29) and I (27). We have been trying to conceive by not preventing for 4 months, and planning/charting for 5 months. We didn't realize how badly we wanted a family until the BFN's kept appearing month after month. And like all of you ladies- this website has given me so much hope and insight! So I'm thrilled to write my success story!

I've been praying for God to give me signs- and he really did just that. This month I needed to relax and take a break from the stress of trying to conceive. So we decided to celebrate my birthday in Miami. My good friend always told me that the ocean helps with the PH level and just relaxes the body. I have a 31-33 day cycle. My predicted ovulation was 9/11/12. During my predicted fertile window- we BD on 9/8, 9/9, 9/10/,9/11, skipped a day, and did it one more time just in case on 9/13. Here was my 2 week wait:

First- my friend that I went on vacation with, said she dreamed of fish and she thought I was going to get pregnant
O Day- Nothing, no cramping- and I usually do on one ovary.
1 DPO- A little Acne- Progesterone
2-3 DPO- Feeling fatigue, achy, cold symptoms starting
4 DPO- Cold/Cough, Itchy throat and emotional. Had to say goodbye to the best boss ever. When she said goodbye to me- she could have said anything under the sun- but the first words that came out of her mouth was- YOUR GOING TO BE A GREAT MOTHER. (she had no idea that I was trying to get pregnant)
5-8 DPO- Still having heavy cold symptoms- hard to look for other symptoms. I heard that sometimes when you get a cold during your ovulation window- it gives the sperm a chance to survive because the body is too busy fighting off the cold symptoms. I also had a Pap Smear during this time- and CM whitish/lotiony. Also before I went to the OBGYN- I was looking at the website for possible reasons why I wasn't getting pregnant- like ovarian cyst, PCOS etc. but when I tried to click on the infertility tab- nothing would happen, everything else on the webpage worked. Starting to think that God was giving me messages.
9-8 DPO- bbs are tender, bloating, mild twinges/cramps. Had some hunger pangs.
10 DPO- bbs are feeling very heavy. Acne. Bloating. Mild cramps, thinking AF is on schedule
11 DPO- Same symptoms as 10 dpo. Today we were scheduled to celebrate our 2nd anniversary early on a dinner cruise. We preordered champagne for a romantic evening. We have done this 2 times already- so there is 1 hour from 5-6 to dock the boat. Getting there we hit the most traffic ever! We got there at exactly 6 PM just to see the boat sail off. Usually the boat still gives another 10-15 mins before sailing off. Instantly I knew that Got didn't want me to drink alcohol. We rescheduled for our actual anniversary in 2 days later.
12 DPO- Feeling very wet down there- Creamy White CM, thought AF was for sure on its way. Bbs were still very heavy. AF like cramps. A little discouraged. I decided to go to the store and buy some test- for some reason I picked up the expensive Clearblue digital ones- impulse and usually doesn’t do that
13 DPO- Still having the same symptoms. Our dinner cruise was this evening. I decided to pee on the stick before the shower. Nervous, said a prayer before I flipped it over...and it said PREGNANT!!!
14 DPO- PREGNANT AGAIN! We are over the moon and so blessed!

I have been taking prenatal vitamins. Drinking lots of green tea. Eating a more balanced diet. Oh yeah, we used Pre-Seed during the dry days. I agree that I had much less symptoms than the BFN months. We prayed a lot! I asked for this and God answered with the best anniversary gift ever! Keep hope and your time will come! Baby Dust to all!

Comments

My 2 year anniversary is coming up in a few days and about the same time as AF is expected.. but I'm hoping  she doesn't!! We've been TTC for about 14 months and your story gives me a little hope. If not, we'll just try a little harder next time but it was a sweet story to read. Congratulations! :-) 

Thank you so much! Maybe I'm a sign for you guys! I hope this is your month too. Crossing my fingers for you! :)

scribbles code binweevils delete plz

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, October 14, 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Monday, September 30, 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019