Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 21 DPO after 4 day bleed

I can't really believe I got a BFP and I am posting here. I got what I thought was my AF 7 days ago. I spotted on 9 and 10 DPO and then started spotting again 1 day late at 16 DPO. The spotting got heavier and I bled for 2 days and then spotted for another day. I figured I was out but my boobs have been hurting bad and my hips have really been bothering me so I went to the store and bought a few cheap tests. I took the first one and a faint line came up in the 10 minutes. It was there but very faint. I got excited so I went and bought a box of FRER and took one with a two hour hold. It took about 5 minutes but a faint line popped up and got slightly darker at the 10 minute mark. I just wanted to post this so people know that you are not necessarily out if you bleed. If you feel off test! This will be baby #4 and I am overjoyed!
Products used: 

Comments

Congratulations.  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats!!! and babydust to you.

I really hope that you have a healthy pregnancy, but it sounds like it was a chemical pregnancy. (I'm a Fertility nurse) I really really hope I'm wrong though! Fingers crossed for you.

It did end up being a chemical pregnancy. The lines never got darker and then after a few days they went away.. I am currently 5 DPO and hoping this month is a sticky baby!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018