Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 3rd IUI with Injectables and Endo

I will start this story like so many that I've read before. I've been reading this site for about 2 years now, praying that one day I could post here. Finally, I can :) Let's start from the beginning. My husband and I started TTC when I was 26, and he was 32. I had no reason to believe that it would be a difficult TTC road for us, but after a few months, I was feeling discouraged. I started buying ovulation predictor kits, switching brands, and trying new techniques. I used a fertility app to track my ovulation date. The timing was perfect nearly every month, for 12 months. Finally, I went to the doctor's and was referred to a fertility clinic. We went for a battery of tests, and I had a HSG done. Tubes were open, but the ultrasounds showed spots on my left ovary indicative of Endo. We started on the IUI road, while I waited for my Lap surgery date to confirm Endo, and get rid of the Endometriomas. Devastated doesn't even describe how I felt the day they told me. IUI #1: Puregon injections (50iu). We thought this was it! We just needed a little nudge. But I got a BFN, and was devastated. IUI #2: Femara pills. Another BFN. IUI #3: Puregon injections (100iu). Three mature eggs (yikes!), and four semi-mature at 15mm. Normally they wouldn't proceed, but with Endo, we all decided to go for it. I got my BFP exactly 10 days before my Lap surgery date. I shook, cried, and collapsed to the bathroom floor when I saw my very first BFP at 11DPO (faint, but there). I am now 28, and 24 weeks pregnant. I will never forget the struggle it took to get here, and the pain I felt every month when AF arrived. There is hope to conceive without a Lap, and with IUIs (although injectables seem to have done the trick). My doctor said they work best for Endo. Only distinct BFP symptom was a sharp, jolt-like pain at 9DPO (or 9 days post-IUI). It felt like little electric jolts in my uterus. I thought it may be from the Puregon injections earlier, but it turned out to be the implantation of one healthy little egg :) Have hope ladies. It took us 2 years - you will get there one day. xo

Comments

Congratulations! Happy & healthy 9 mos.

Congratulations--your story gives me hope!! <3

i have been married to my husband for 7years without no issue. on this faithful day, i decided to check the net for updates on healthy living and i came across a story of a man who Dr.AGUMBA helped his wife to conceive a baby. i decided to put a try because this has been my greatest problem in life. today i am a proud mom. words will not be enough to explain what this man did for me. he casted a pregnancy spell on me and i noticed i was pregnant on the 7th day after the spell. i am a happy mother, the pride of my family, a miracle in my town. i know there is someone in same condition and you feel there is no way. i urge you to contact him via email:dragumbaspelltemple@yahoo.com This is the solution to every single mother around the globe. distance is not a barrier, he will surely make your dreams come trough. you want your lover back or any other miracle in your life, contact him today so the world can be a better place to live. bye!!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018