Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

bfp 3rd try

I cannot believe I am actually posting on this site! After so many months of trying, doctors appoitments, teats, broken hearts, bunch of negatives, 2 failed iuis, 2 surgeries, I finally got my BFP. The cycle that worked for me was the injection, belville and menopur for 6 days and than got a trigger shot and a day later did iui for 2 days. After the iui I made sure that I tested, stood in bed and watched movies all day with my husband. .. But what I really think that helped me this cycle was the maca root capsule, vitex and red rasberry leaf tea that I took daily. I cannot explain how happy we were when I took my home pregnancy test ( I couldn't wait until blood work) 13dpiui I took a home test and got a faint red line, took the test again and same thing... I don't think that day, june 13th anyone was more happier than my husband and me. The next day I took the test again and same thing, fainted red line.. the following day went for blood work and sure enough it was positive, the next my doc wanted to repeat the blood work and he called me and said everything is fine, my progesterone is good and my numbers are beyond good... I couldnt be any happier... now this Tuesday I am going for my first ultrasound. .. one thing I wish I can take back is that I told so many people that we are pregnant because I was just so happy and excited I couldn't keep it in. . I hope that does not mean anything bad! ! Good luck to everyone! !

Comments

Way to hang in there and keep trying! :) My husband and I have been trying for two years, just had my 3rd iui. Your story makes me hopeful, thanks for sharing! Best wishes for a happy and healthy nine months and baby!

Did you test out your trigger shot. Got trigger shot on the 15th of june and i tested today. AM i preginant or what? very confused now

Congratulations!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018