Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 6 months after MC

Yesterday (2/6/16) I officially confirmed that I am pregnant with First Reponse Early Response (FRER) dye AND digital tests. I am thrilled, anxious and still in a little bit of disbelief! But I wanted to make sure I wrote down and shared my experience this cycle -- hopefully it will help someone else, or even myself in the future. I had an early miscarriage last August. After that, I downloaded the “Clue” app and started tracking my cycle each month. My cycles were very irregular at first, but in the past few months they have become somewhat more predictable. This was only my second cycle using OPKs. Last cycle was 28 days, with a 10ish day luteal phase. So I was expecting the same this month. I didn’t end up ovulating until much later in my cycle though. CD19: Unprotected sex; negative OPK CD20: Negative OPK CD21: Negative OPK (at this point, I was thinking maybe ovulation wasn’t in the stars for this cycle) CD22: Positive OPK in the evening (woo! I almost didn’t even test today because I was feeling so discouraged after a string of negatives); globular, watery CM (almost like I peed myself); unprotected sex after seeing positive OPK CD23: Another positive OPK; more unprotected sex; small twinges in my pelvic area that I assumed were ovulation cramps CD24: Unprotected sex; OPK back to negative (according to Clue, this was my actual ovulation day) CD25: Tender breasts; negative OPK CD26: Tender breasts CD27: Unprotected sex; watery CM; bloated/gassy; face broke out a little bit (usually happens leading up to period) CD28: A little nauseous; skin not looking great; took a HPT because I’m crazy (obviously it was negative) CD29: Had a GYN appointment CD30: Went to the bathroom mid-morning and had some very light brown discharge/spotting on my pantyliner and a little more went in the toilet when I peed; I chalked this up to my pap smear the day before… now I think this was definitely implantation bleeding! CD31: Negative HPT; skin back to normal CD32: Negative HPT in the AM; squinter in the evening before I went to bed (Wondfo brand); tender breasts throughout the day (they were especially sore when I first woke up in the morning); very tired at work CD33: Mind was racing all night; took another Wondfo test at 2 am… a very, very faint line showed up again. To see if it was an evap line, I dipped another test in water and it was stark white. I took a few more Wondfos over the next few hours. One was stark white (my pee was probably just not concentrated enough from going so much!), but another had the faint line. Ended up going to CVS to pick-up a FRER digital/dye test package AND the CVS digitial (generic version of Clear Blue Digital). Dipped the tests in the same urine I used for the faint positive Wondfo earlier. Got negatives on the CVS tests but CLEAR POSITIVES on both the FRER tests! I’ve read that FRER is much more sensitive, so I am 100% confident these are my BFPs. I will probably retest with the Clear Blue or CVS brand in a few days when my hcg has a chance to rise. Took another Wondfo a couple hours after getting the FRER positives just for peace of mind, and the line is definitely getting darker. Other symptoms: felt a little nauseous in the morning, and my breasts have been very tender all day (even a bit sore around my ribs right under my right boob). I’m currently wearing a sports bra, and it’s uncomfortable. Just like my last pregnancy, the sore boobs were really the first symptom. Clue was predicting that my period would start on CD35, so the FRER showed results two days before my missed period (~9 dpo). Wondfo gave me a squinter three days before my missed period (~8 dpo). CD34: BFP with CB Digital I really hope this one sticks. Appreciate any prayers/positive thoughts you can send our way! I’m calling my doctor on Monday to schedule my first appointment. Hopefully I’ll be able to get in sooner than the standard eight weeks. I don’t think I can wait that long to know what’s happening in there!

Comments

Congratulations! Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats! My hubby and I are at the same spot - early MC last July and a BFP on CD 33 on 2/7/16.  Wishing you lots of baby dust.

  Congrats! I'm in the same Submitted by Yenufa on Sun, 2016-02-21 19:36   Congrats! I'm in the same boat too bec32tac I mc last July, I've just had my bfp today cd37 I'm feeling really anxious about mc again as my symptoms are similar but trying to stay positive X X good luck and baby dust! Xxxx 

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018