Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after ovarian drilling with PCOS

I went off birth control in October of 2014 hoping to start trying after the new year. Unfortunately, I never got my period! By March, my doctor had me try Provera. That induced a period, but I went another 90 days without a period- so I obviously wasn't ovulating. We tried another round of Provera and added Clomid 50 mg. the Clomid didn't make me ovulate either! ugh... But it did make me crazy hormonal. During ultrasound scans, my doctor found a dermoid cyst and scheduled a surgery for July 30th. The day before surgery I got my period! During surgery, she removed the cyst, did ovarian drilling, and also found endometriosis. One of my Fallopian tubes is also blocked! My doctor told us that it might be time to see a specialist. Well... Surprise!!! Exactly 4 weeks after surgery I was feeling exhausted and had uncharacteristic diarrhea and decided to test. BFP!!!!! The odds were against us but it happened!!! It took a lot longer than my plan (10 months!) but I'm so grateful!!!
Products used: 

Comments

Congratulations! Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats!!!

Congratulations! What an amazing journey! 

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018