Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP w/ elevated FSH after almost 2 years of trying

I promised myself that I'd post my BFP story on here to give others hope that it can happen! My husband and I tried for a year to get pregnant with no luck (I'm 36, hubby 39) , so we both had fertility testing (he was fine) and I found out the my FSH level was elevated (ranged from 10-14) and my Amh level was super high (12), which would indicate possible pcos although I was never diagnosed with it. The obgyn said I needed to see a fertility dr to try to get pregnant. I was devastated and we decided for the second year we were just going to enjoy life, travel and then at the end of the second year we'd start fertility treatments. We prayed a lot for a miracle and after 22 months of "not preventing" I started feeling really tired (falling asleep at 7pm every night) , craving specific foods (cereal, salad, baked potatoes), boobs were really swollen, and nothing really tasted good. I was starting to think I had cancer or that something was really wrong with me. It didn't even cross my mind that I could be pregnant especially since my cycles were all out of whack (the last one before my BFP was 52 days!) a friend finally convinced me to take a pregnancy test and I'm sitting here now next to my beautiful 2 week old baby girl to let everyone know that prayers are heard and miracles do happen!! Also, when we "conceived" hubby was off work for a few days between Christmas & New Years and we were both relaxed and not stressed.

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018