Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with lower back aches

Here is what I experienced with this BFP.

1 dpo - mild cramping
3 dpo - started daily progesterone to treat a short luteal phase,
4-9 dpo - no symptoms
10 dpo - mild cramping and had a bubbly, fluttery feeling in lower abdomen, almost like when baby #1 started moving around week 16
11 dpo - lower back ache and diarrhea, thought it was from something I ate; BFN 13 dpo -
12 dpo - lower back ache and diarrhea, started to think food poisoning was not the cause; took a test and saw a FAINT line
13 dpo - another faint line with FMU, a negative with digital test #1 (ept); positive digital in afternoon (Walgreens); spotting in am with pink streaks that turned to brown in the afternoon.
14 dpo - slightly gassy

This BFP is different than #1. The first time around, I had sore boobs and a lot more cramping an no spotting. Just goes to show that each pregnancy can be very different.

DH and I only bd'd every other day around ovulation but not on O day because I was out of town. Also, my O was way late, by a week, which made me think that this cycle was going to end wacky. I was surprised to see the positive tests and am still a little in disbelief.

Baby dust and sticky beans to all!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018