Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with PCOS, clomid, glucophage and after miscarriage

I am writing here as I have prayed very hard to God to give me a BFP after my miscarriage about 6 month ago. God has really listened to my prayer and gave me a BFP yesterday!! Thanks to God. Hope this story will also give more hopes to people around me! I will give a brief background of myself. I am a mum of a 2.5 year old and had conceived the first one when I prayed in different churches in Paris, England and Barcelona. Doctor say it is very difficult for me to conceive due to my PCOS as my hubby sperms also had low count and poor structure.. I am on clomid 150mg and also glucophage for 3 cycles 2 month after my miscarriage which allows my cycle to become between 42-45 days. Used to be longer without these 2 medications. Btw, I am underweight too. I used OPK to try and detect my ovulation period and also BD as much as I can (once every 1-2 days) during the possible period to conceive. This month, my OPK was first positive on 30 Apr and hence ovulation could be 1 or 2 May. Assuming it as 1 May, 4dpo - a bit of sore boobs 6dpo - Left abdomen burrowing feeling in morning, Cramp throughout abdomen in afternoon 7dpo - Middle left abdomen slight pain for a few minutes 8dpo - Middle left slight pain in the AM for a few min; Start to have menses like cramp in the afternoon: tested BFN (with 15mIU sensitivity strip) was sad 9dpo - no more cramp, tested BFN but it became faint positive after 30 min (test time should be 5 min and not exceeding 15 min) 10dpo - test again and very faint line after 10 min so decided to do blood test at lunch time. Report came back as hCG level 98.7mIU! Was very happy and went to see Gynae in the evening. Gynae mentioned that it is still considered as chemical pregnancy and the sac can only be seen next week so will go back and do a scan next week! Will keep everyone posted on the updates! Thank you God for giving me a miracle!!!
Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018