Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Donor eggs at 43

I've been on this journey for 2.5 years now. I remember sitting in the RE's office discussing a plan in June of 2013 and wanting to get started right away. I was 40 then. After several iui's, 2 tubal reversal surgeries, 2 HSGs, 5 ivfs, here is my 4th BFP since the journey began. I had a couple of chemicals and two miscarriages. I just turned 43 a couple of months ago. Here is my step by step journey to my BFP. We did ivf again this time. We transferred one 4BA 5-day blast on Monday, 12/21/15. We did a frozen transfer of one emBaby this time. I will count fertilization day as ovulation day. 5dpo- transfer day 12/21/15 6dpo- (1dp5dt) nothing different but did have twinges and felt dizzy 7dpo-side boob twinges, AF like cramps, thirsty, vivid dream 8dpo-vivid dream, twinges above pubic bone 9dpo-vivid dream about implantation spitting on underwear. No symptoms today, getting worried 10dpo-vivid dream 11dpo-vivid dream, have been very gassy - TMI- burping and flatulence. It's quite excessive and malodorous. Mild side boob twinges both sides. Runny/drippy nose- odd for me. Progesterone shot sites were really sore and they have been tolerable up until this night before going to bed. Very irritable. Got annoyed with DH easily today. A lot of holiday traveling today. Worried it didn't work again and listened to meditations and visualized it working and our baby growing inside me. 12dpo (7dp5dt)- beta day. Dizzy today. Woke up at 4:30 am. My RE likes to do betas early. I tested with a FRER, it came up positive within a minute. It was a nice, strong line. Gas is getting a little better, AF cramps still present. I feel that my boobs are a little more full than they have been. Feeling blessed and hopeful this is going to be our take home baby. We've been praying every day for a child for the last couple of years. Beta is today waiting for my results. All day not too many symptoms. Just feeling blessed to have this opportunity.

Comments

Congratulations and a happy and healthy 9months!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018