Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Finally a bfp after 3 miscarriages in 5 Years

Hi my name is Kay and I’m 34 Years with pcos. I promised myself I will write here once I get my bfp. 3years back Had a ruptured ectopic and lost my left tube. Got pregnant again 6 months later but had a DnC for blighted ovum. Luckily got pregnant 6 months later sadly DnC again for another blighted ovum. Made a conscious decision to lower carbs and sugar, do fertility yoga, drink red raspberry tea, ABC juice ( doc recommended) , Chinese herbs with accpunture and homeopathy, clomid, preseed and lots and lots of prayers. Was basically willing to try anything in the last 3 months we had given ourselves to “try”. In the 2ww I had pineapple core 1-5 dpo, 4 Brazil nuts, chicken essence and red date tea. 2 weeks after my birthday felt like I had a glow on my face that I’ve only seen each time I was pregnant. Took the test and it’s a bfp! Was in shock and a bit scared of another BO. Doc put me on progesterone suppositories, baby aspirin , 5 mg folic acid ( which I was already taking) high dose fish oil and hcg injections twice a week. Had gone in for a scan and just saw a beautiful baby at 6 weeks 3 days with a beating heart. Hope this gives someone else hope the same way I had hope reading all these bfp stories full on happiness and faith. Hope all get their bfp soon and baby dust to all. Ps the symptoms I have sore breast, slight nausea randomly, tmi watery cm , no appitite , bitter taste in mouth, dizzy spells and moving between fatigue and insomnia.

Comments

I am so sorry for the miscarriages and that long time before getting pregnant. I have also had issues with fertility. Till when I went to Bio tex clinic and the doctors there helped me great deal. I will also note that most of the ‘symptoms’ I had were pretty in line with other months when I haven’t been pregnant: tender boobs. Nausea, fatigue, headaches, and even tugging in my pelvic region. My noticeable differences? A crazy amount of gas. And this is coming from someone with IBS! Acne, I usually get one pimple in the same place above my eyebrow but this month I got a big pimple on the side of my nose, my cheeks, my chin, and my butt! Mood swings toward my sweet little boy. Every single thing he did was driving me up a wall. And frequent urination that felt like a UTI without the pain - just a sense of urgency to go. That was all early on. Yesterday I had a few feelings like I was pregnant, but I wasn’t letting myself get hooked on them because I didn’t think I was pregnant plus I had already had 2 negative tests.

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018