Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Finally sharing my story

So, I promised myself that if I ever got a BFP I would share my story, so here it goes... My husband and I have been married for 11 years, together for 16 years. Long story short, I have PCOS and getting pregnant was proving difficult from the beginning. About 10 years ago I had a miscarriage very early on, I was heartbroken, but young and hopeful. I had gotton pregnant on BCP so it was a surprise. After that, we were NTNP for about 10 years!! A few years ago, I got fed up with NTNP and went to a doctor. I was put on metformin to regulate periods, but still nothing. Then in December last year, I was put on Femara (letrozole). I was so hopeful. I was using OPK's and ovualtion was confirmed every month, but still no luck. After 6 cycles with no success, I was referred to a RE by my OB. They had about a month wait. So, I decided to try one last round of Femara while I waited. I was not hopeful at all, just didn't want to waste any time. We bought a new pack of OPK's. It turned out the entire pack of OPK's were defective, so I stopped tracking. I was convinced it was a sign that yet another cycle would not work. We BD'd just for fun and waited to see the RE. At the RE appointment we were given renewed hope that there was help for us! We were told we could get started on IUI as soon as my next cycle started. So I waited and waited for it to start. And waited some more. I was sure my PCOS was rearing its ugly head and my periods had stopped again. But, I reluctantly took a pregnancy test to be sure. I got my BFP!!! I was shocked!!! The only symptoms I can speak of was that I had ZERO symptoms. I had been doing so much symptom spotting the months before with no results. But I had NONE with my BFP. The only thing I can say is sore boobs, but I have that every month. This time it just didn't go away. I would say try not to drive yourself crazy symptom spotting because it really is so unpredictable. I have been scared ever since I got that BFP. Afraid at any moment it could all go away. I have had some scares with bleeding and having to get checked out to calm my nerves. But today I am so happy to say I am 13 weeks pregnant and in the second trimester! I finally believe this is actually happening and we will get our precious baby in May. Don't lose hope ladies! I used to roll my eyes and HATE it when people would tell me " Just relax, and don't stress and it will happen" But the month I was convinced it wouldn't happen, and just went with it, I ended up getting my BFP. Figures. This is such a wonderful community and gave me so much comfort during my TTC journey. Good luck and baby dust to you all!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018