Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

For those who don't *feel* pregnant!

i told myself as soon as I got a BFP, I'd share, so here I am! My husband and I used an OPK, we did the deed every day of fertile period and used preseed. I also took B6 vitamins, but it was only for a month. Maybe that's what did it? I cut my dosage in half (200mg to 100mg) with doctor's approval after BFP. 7 DPO: no spotting despite the fact I usually do. Short LP. :( I wasn't sure if I it was a sign yet since I took the B6. 8 DPO: still not spotting (not other symptoms) 9 DPO: same as before, except I took a HPT because I couldn't help myself. Got a VERY faint positive and seriously thought I was seeing things. It was with afternoon urine! 10 DPO: started letting very light cramps and a tiny bit of brown discharge. Darker FRER but negative CB digital. 11 DPO: darker! Still light cramps. 12 DPO: cramps continue, a little more brown discharge, positive CB digital. 13 DPO: nipples are tingly. I think left breast has swollen a little. No pain. 15 DPO: blood test came back positive! Doctor said slight cramps and light brown discharge is normal! Basically, I did not have crazy symptoms! Even with positive tests, I thought is was a chemical and AF was coming. I have not had tender breasts or nausea yet. But, it's been confirmed with good HCG levels and I go back next week to see if it's increased! Good luck to all of you, and remember, you're still in until AF shows. Also, don't disappoint yourself or waste money with digitals too early!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018